Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We didn't love it and I can't pinpoint exactly why. Maybe the Worcester was just too strong. It tasted more like a cocktail meatball than a traditional Italian meatball. My husband also suggested that mixing beef with another meat (pork or turkey) may have suited our tastes a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe with beef and turkey and they both work great. I reduce the milk a bit as it tends to make the mixture too wet and add some more Parmesan cheese. Sometimes I don't have all the ingredients and it substitutes well. They are moist and very flavorful! Great meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexgrrl
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made these with ground turkey so they're a little lighter than you'd expect, but overall they're great! Just how I'd like a meatball to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
awesome. have never made meatballs before and followed the recipe to a T. froze half of them and definitely plan to make these again. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MC
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious! Seems like a forgiving recipe too - I didn't have bread crumbs so I used a package of backup boxed stuffing mix from holidays, and then omitted the Italian seasoning. What can I say ... Sooooo good! I think this base recipe would make a great meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Best meatballs I ever made! I doubled the recipe so there would be leftovers, and they didn't survive the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Added egg instead of milk, skipped the hot pepper sauce, skipped the Italian seasoning (i ran out), skipped the Worcestershire, I used fresh garlic and I cut the red pepper flakes down to just 1/4 the second time because it was too spicy for us. I know I changed a lot but everyone loved them. This is favorite recipe right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My husband loved them and wants them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Like so many other reviewers, this too is a staple at our house. I use ground turkey to be healthy and it's still delicious! The hubbs and kiddo LOVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States