Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by RockerChick
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The best meatballs ever! I did add 1\4 cup fresh parsley because I needed to use it. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockerChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My family did not like this recipe. It is missing something and for us it is way to dry and too little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Chef Johns is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Best meatball recipe ever! I used 1/2 lb of italian sausage and 1/2 lb of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good eaten right out of the oven. Not very good reheated, dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used everything except for the onion, chili flakes (not a big fan) I did use chili powder though! amazing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Good, very good but next time I'm going to cut down a little on the spices. After they were done in the oven, I added them into my spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Really great recipe. I have made adjustments because there were some things I needed to use before they went bad: I used 1/2 ground chuck and 1/2 italian sausage. I also used an egg in place of the milk as per other reviews. Instead of garlic salt, I used two cloves of minced garlic (I thought there would be too much salt in there otherwise). The cooking time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made them with pork and red onions instead of beef and regular onions and it was amazing in Alfredo sauce and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this for tomorrow nights dinner. I hope we have some left to eat tomorrow night. I doubled the recipe, because we like leftovers. My only change was to use fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. My husband & I have each sampled 3 meatballs already. I hope the kids get some. The house smells amazing too! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States