Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I enjoyed making this! Easy! I did add a dash of black pepper and used 2% milk instead if skim, and it came out great! I froze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Tried this just recently. It was a hit with the whole family! We did not have "Italian Seasoning" and so we were a little heavy on the Thyme, so will be better prepared next time. We also skipped the crushed red pepper to my husband and son's disappointment. But hot sauce gives it enough kick for those of weaker tolerance for spicy heat. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very, very good. I went into it with very low expectations, I mean a meatball is a meatball, right? Wrong. The concept was totally redefined for me. LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Loved it and a very simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Perfect Meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is probably the best meatball recipe EVER !!! We've made it several times, and since the first time, DH loves making it too. We double the meat and use 1lb. of ground beef and 1 lb. of sausage. Sometimes we like to use spicy Italian sausage with it, so if you do, definitely cut back on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I love this recipe only thing I swapped was instead of milk I used an egg and everything was delicious. I doubled on everything in the recipe and used only 1 egg. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The only thing I did differently was I USD Ricotta cheese instead of heavy cream. My sweetheart took leftovers to work, he let a couple of guys try them and they all went crazy over the taste! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carroll Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used 2% milk since I didn't have skim. My wife doesn't like the peppers so mixed everything but the peppers then divided the meat in 1/2 along with the rest of ingredients. Added the peppers to half then added the rest of ingredients. Both meatballs came out great. Moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is my go to meatball recipe! I am an EXTREMELY picky eater and I love them. I didn't have skim milk so I used 1%. First time it was a little spicy second time I didn't add the hot sauce and it wasn't as spicy. I have also made with some chopped green pepper and that added great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States