Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made mine with ricotta instead of milk. Delicious, but the oregano flavor is very strong. I might cut that in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Frikin' awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
A decent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I was looking for an easy way out from my usual meatball recipe. The only change I made was using 1 lb of meatball mix (ground beef, veal, ground pork). I've never been compelled to write a review of any recipe before. These are flavorful, moist and very easy to make. The only change I will make in the future is to reduce the amount of red pepper and omit the hot sauce. Was a bit too spicy to be a "go to" dish. But I will never use another meatball recipe again. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Serra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Amazing amazing amazing!! I made them without The Worchestershire sauce since I didn't have any on hand and it was still insanely good :) 2 thumbs up over here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My husband loved these meatballs. I thought they were good but a little too spicy for me even though I decreased the amount f red pepper flakes. I covered them with beef gravy that I added mushrooms to. Will make again but not so spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Remick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was the "BEST" meatball recipe I have ever tried. I overdid it on the Oregano which was my own fault. I will not do that again. But, thanks so much for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I really love this recipe. Not too finicky, just good flavorful ingredients that I generally have on hand. I make a double batch, flash freeze right on the cookie sheets. I then place them in freezer bags so that I can pull them out of the freezer as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarterCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great! Quick and easy! I don't drink milk and I avoid beef so I used ground pork and almond milk instead and they turned out wonderful. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I omitted the hot sauce and used an egg instead of the milk. I also cut back on the red pepper. I think there was still too much red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States