Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Average meat balls. They got a kinda funny tangy taste to me that rubs me the wrong way. Not sure if it's the worcetershire or the dash of Franks. Tryed em twice and there off my saved list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Youngsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Added an egg. Used minced garlic and sirachi. Mistakenly added cumin instead of oregano but it worked. Broiled them on each side for the last few minutes of cooking. Great recipe that I was able to tweak to my specific likes. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Thank you for this, so good. I use half Jimmy Dean sausage half ground beef for personal preference and it's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have never had good luck making meatballs, but finally decided to try this recipe for myself after having heard my mother rave about it for months. They turned out fantastic! I included fresh garlic rather than garlic salt (only because I didn't have any on hand), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is perfect. Not too complex but just as tasty as the complicated recipes. I cut back on the red pepper flakes for my daughter but she still likes a little kick so I leave in the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My husband loved these and he keeps making them over and over again. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was my first round of making meatballs, but I must say I was expecting much more. I found that they were in need of more flavor and moisture. Next time I will cook them in a slow cooker with a sauce or marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Excellent, moist meatballs with a good kick. Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and cut back a bit on the pepper flakes. Otherwise made exactly as written. This is a great meatball - I don't understand how some reviewers say these are bland or mushy. Try this recipe, and Thanks LTH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Awesome the entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These are delicious, but the recipe calls for way too much onion in my opinion. Cut the onion in half at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States