Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I struggled for years to find the perfect meatball recipe and finally my search is over! The only thing i do differently is use seasoning salt .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
These were the best meatballs I've ever tried! I followed the recipe using only beef. I baked them for 16 minutes and then put them in with my spaghetti sauce that had been simmering for hours. Best spaghetti ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My family loves these meatballs. I will also add in chopped spinach (to sneak a veggie in the meal) and they still eat them up heartily! LOL Score 1 for mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My little guys and (not a meatball loving) hubby love these. Due to allergies, I omitted the Parmesan cheese and milk and they taste fabulous! I make a huge batch then freeze them to add to spaghetti sauce for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Nice recipe, I think my fiance messed it up and suggested putting it at 425. I enjoyed this recipe but may decrease the red pepper to 1/2 teaspoon instead of 3/4. I'm a wuss when it comes to spicy. These are fine for me, but would be more enjoyable if I tasted the meatball and other seasonings rather than jus feel the kick of the red pepper. Again, it's a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was quick and easy to prepare. I used a mix of ground beef, pork and veal. I omitted the worcestshire sauce because I'm not a fan of it. I would cut down on the salt the next time to about half. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Our meatball loving family enjoyed this recipe. Like another reviewer, I used and egg in place of milk. I also added some frozen spinach. I'm thrilled that this recipe cooks the meatballs quickly and thoroughly! A winner that I've saved for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I didn't care for them. My husband said they were "overspiced."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Pfautz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Loved by the whole family!! Really good. Used saltines instead of bread crumbs and left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States