Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
To me this recipe contains a lot of onion considering it only calls for 1 pound of ground beef. I was skeptical at first but used it anyway and the meatballs came out fine. I made these tonight for meatball subs and it was very delicious! My picky 9yo who hates onions even at all of his. Nice change from the norm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Made these for meatball subs and even my super picky eater husband couldn't get enough. He even requested them again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I had a meatball recipe that I always used. I only had one pound of hamburger once so I tried this one. It's now the only recipe I use. I do use oatmeal instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Came out great! Also added an egg to keep them moist. My boyfriend ate 9 of them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
These meatballs are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Used minced veal (I know, not politically correct) and cooked the meatballs directly in the marinara sauce. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Good Flavor. I would use an egg instead of milk next time, and would not use as much red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This recipe is killer good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is my go to, (five star as it is written)... Or it was until my daughter's dairy allergy cut it out. I just made a much requested second round of these using nutritious yeast for the cheese and unsweetened almond milk instead of skim milk. The typically "the more butter the better" DH and very picky DD love them, even more than the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Reynolds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bainbridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These meatballs are superb! My husband just made them and we will be keeping this as our new go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States