Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a review of the ORIGINAL recipe. These were absolutely delicious! My first time making meatballs. If you have anyone who dislikes spicy food, cut back or eliminate the red pepper flakes. It calls for quite a bit. Secondly, next time I think I will saute the onions first. The onions come out crunchy in the meatballs. That may be appropriate, but my personal preference would be for more cooked down onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I'm sorry to say that I agree with the reviewer who said this was the worst meatball recipe. The texture was on the dry side even after substituting ricotta cheese for the milk and the spices were much too overwhelming. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was a super easy recipe. Didn't take long to make. I took the advice of another review and used an egg instead of milk. Didn't have bread crumbs, so I smashed some crackers in a ziplock until fine like bread crumbs. Turned out perfectly. The family loved them on spaghetti. Will use the leftovers to make meatball subs. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
OMG another great recipe. I added a little more milk but other than that this was perfect will be making again soon !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I enjoyed making this! Easy! I did add a dash of black pepper and used 2% milk instead if skim, and it came out great! I froze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Tried this just recently. It was a hit with the whole family! We did not have "Italian Seasoning" and so we were a little heavy on the Thyme, so will be better prepared next time. We also skipped the crushed red pepper to my husband and son's disappointment. But hot sauce gives it enough kick for those of weaker tolerance for spicy heat. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very, very good. I went into it with very low expectations, I mean a meatball is a meatball, right? Wrong. The concept was totally redefined for me. LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Loved it and a very simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Perfect Meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is probably the best meatball recipe EVER !!! We've made it several times, and since the first time, DH loves making it too. We double the meat and use 1lb. of ground beef and 1 lb. of sausage. Sometimes we like to use spicy Italian sausage with it, so if you do, definitely cut back on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States