Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I was looking for an easy way out from my usual meatball recipe. The only change I made was using 1 lb of meatball mix (ground beef, veal, ground pork). I've never been compelled to write a review of any recipe before. These are flavorful, moist and very easy to make. The only change I will make in the future is to reduce the amount of red pepper and omit the hot sauce. Was a bit too spicy to be a "go to" dish. But I will never use another meatball recipe again. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Serra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Amazing amazing amazing!! I made them without The Worchestershire sauce since I didn't have any on hand and it was still insanely good :) 2 thumbs up over here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My husband loved these meatballs. I thought they were good but a little too spicy for me even though I decreased the amount f red pepper flakes. I covered them with beef gravy that I added mushrooms to. Will make again but not so spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Remick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was the "BEST" meatball recipe I have ever tried. I overdid it on the Oregano which was my own fault. I will not do that again. But, thanks so much for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I really love this recipe. Not too finicky, just good flavorful ingredients that I generally have on hand. I make a double batch, flash freeze right on the cookie sheets. I then place them in freezer bags so that I can pull them out of the freezer as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarterCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great! Quick and easy! I don't drink milk and I avoid beef so I used ground pork and almond milk instead and they turned out wonderful. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Not awful. I omitted the hot sauce and used an egg instead of the milk. I also cut back on the red pepper. I think there was still too much red pepper. This recipe is not bad, just not even close to being 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Thank you lovestohost! These were amazing. Didn't change a thing. I rolled them small and served them with sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
First try at making a meatball. Worked out quite well. Simple and wonderful even though i left out the hot sauce due to personal tastes. I will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I tasked hubby to make these meatballs. He did such a wonderful job! We-ooops-He followed the directions to the "t", however, I think he added too much hot sauce-MEN. Use garlic powder instead garlic salt. Or add no salt at all. Make sure you chop onions very small or all you will get is a mouthful of onions(sorry, honey). Make extras to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States