Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Have done these meatballs many times. They come out so moist, and tasty. They are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
these were perfect....absolutely perfect and excellent bonding time for kids and i as we rolled meatballs ..i made a double batch and didnt double the salt as someone mentioned they were very salty..i think it was amazing...my picky daughter ate 2 helpings....well done..thank you so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Loved it! Added some chopped green peppers that I had already from a previous recipe, which added a unique flavor to the final product. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
With a very picky husband and being newly weds, this is AWESOME!!! I used half a small onion (we both hate onions) and a couple extra dashs of Worcestershire sauce as well as a forth lb Italian sausage. It turned out AMAZINGGG!!! Definitely giving this to all my friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea  Schaffrath-Stracuzzi
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made this the other day. In addition to the extra lean beef, I used 1lb ground sage sausage and subbed tbsp diced garlic for garlic salt. Doubled everything except for the chili peppers which I ground up and the Worcestershire sauce was 1.5tbsp........yielded 2 dozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveGoodFood
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Hubby says it's a keeper and that's good because he makes great meatballs. I used 2 1/2 lbs. ground white turkey and 1 lb. lean ground beef. Other than this change I, like so many others, followed the recipe to the T. We ended up with 76 meatballs that are 3/4 oz. each. Needless to say, we have plenty to freeze since we each ate only 3 meatballs. We ate it over spaghetti squash with marinara sauce and topped it off with fresh Parmesan cheese. Thanks for such a yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
easy, have ingredients on-hand, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We loved these meatballs. Recipe is spot on for flavors. I enjoyed them more the second day after sitting in marinara all night. I used two pounds of beef and a #40 portioner/scoop and it made about 40 meatballs. Such a hit and my first time making homemade meatballs. Thank you LTH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Rhonda
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Added fresh parsley, they look amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I am rating this a 4 only because the heat level was a bit much for us; however, cutting back on the red pepper and eliminating the hot sauce makes these the best meatballs. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orwell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States