Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mattbarclay
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Best meatball recipe we have tried thus far! I subbed the beef with turkey and used gluten free bread for my daughter with a wheat allergy. This recipe turned out great. I submitted a picture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
You really, really must like rosemary. I will leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Too spicy and we like heat in our food. I'll be cutting down the red pepper flake to 1/4 teaspoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LECLOS11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luxemburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
The taste was very good - however they were way too soft and fell apart the minute I put them into my sauce. Really needs an egg to hold them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisag81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I used the Italian flavored bread crumbs and ricotta cheese as others had suggested. Yummy, I kept eating while my sauce was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I only use the garlic salt the extra is not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I beat my Italian mother in a meatball competition with these...don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Try adding Soy Sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce... Its amazing. Use cold hamburger meat. Oh and hand mixing everything in also is great. (Separate the liquids and the solids and the hamburger and then once every section is mixed up dump the onions into the liquid, mix and then pour into the mushed up hamburger and once mixed completely pour in the dry section and squeeze with hands until everything is evenly mixed.) I made a double batch so that can also be something. And i also make the meatballs smaller about an inch in diameter. Hope you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
My husband absolutely love these meatballs. It's one of his favorite meals I make for him. I add about 1/4 cup of chopped pine nuts for an extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States