Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I have made this now 8 times in the last 3 months and I make a big bowel of them I have bumped it up to where it makes about 28 meat balls. Make them and put them in the fridge and use them on Meatball sandwich, spaghetti, nachos, put BBQ sauce over them heat them up. I want to try 1/2 ground meat and 1/2 ground pork for the recipe but never do it when I make them. I bet it would be very good I will have to do it next time lol maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajunrick
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Amazing!!! I love that these have a kick to them, wasn't expecting them to be so bold, but wow were these yummy!!! I have these a few times and won't go back to my old recipe. Thanks LTH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Best recipe. 2nd time i made then i added a lil more pepper flakes. I like a lil kick. But these are GREAT! I also used half pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I used an egg instead of milk (habit?) but these are BY FAR one of the BEST meatballs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really good, have already made them twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We now have this in our regular recipe repertoire, really love it! We've notched up or toned down the pepper according to who we have eating with us, but the flavor is spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These meatballs are definitely full of flavor - almost to the point of being overwhelming. Based on the high rating, I assumed this recipe wouldn't need altering and therefore followed the amounts suggested. The first red flag was that the recipe calls for a "small onion" but does not mention how many cups, etc. While I am not an expert in meatballs, we thought there were too many onions and way too much italian seasoning. That's really all you could taste. I didn't care that the onions were crunchy. I believe this would be a much better recipe if you reduce the amount of italian seasoning (I think 1/2 tsp would be plenty) and cook the onions beforehand (using 1/2 C diced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Quick, easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Perfect, made exactly as written I have made this recipe twice, the first was a while ago and just made them again recently. I think these will be my go meatball recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These are amazing! I've made them three times in 2 weeks! We didn't have franks, so I just left it out. They are SO SO SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States