Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Outstanding! I didn't go with the whole onion, only about half. That was plenty. These were as good as any I've had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Served these with spaghetti,marinara,and,garlic bread with a glass of good red wine,saving the rest for meatball subs tomorrow..Awesome!Just the right amount of spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is very good but I cut back on the crushed red pepper because it was too spicy for my family's liking.Aside from that the meatballs were delicious and I have used this recipe a few times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is my go-to meatball recipe. I use no other recipe now except this one. I've even made it with ground turkey. I have cooked these in the oven and have fried them in oil on the stove. I think the oven method is my favorite, as they cook perfectly every time and are super moist. I use a cookie dough scooper to make them and end up with 28 meatballs every time. My kids LOVE them. I use them for spaghetti and meatballs, meatball sandwiches, and just to eat plain. Thank you for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
this was so delicious! i subbed ground turkey for the ground beef, kosher salt for the sea salt, and a heaping tsp of minced dried onion for the fresh.. i omitted the milk and bread crumbs to cut back on the carbs.. served this over spaghetti squash and some home made pasta sauce.. it was very satisfying.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great recipe, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
My favorite meatball recipe ever. Just made these again tonight to go with my homemade, homegrown tomato sauce. I use half ground beef and half ground pork. It just doesn't get any better than this. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious. I used egg instead of milk and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I paired these meatball with a marinara recipe "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" from Allrecipes. The family loved it. I doubled both which gives us enough for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I made it gluten free by using my own bread crumbs. I also used a milk/egg combination as a binder and added spinach for sneaking in greens to my son's diet. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States