Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I went to make this recipe and discovered I was out of onions. Gasp. Surprising since I always know my onion situation lol. I decided to make it anyway using dried onions and onion powder. Despite that these were very good. Texture was great even though I used ground turkey (93/7). I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Excellent recipe just as it is - it has a kick but just the right amount. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I'd never made meatballs before, and wanted to give it a try. I found this recipe and decided to use it for my first meatball-making attempt. I will never, never, ever need another meatball recipe—these are the best meatballs I've ever had. I don't usually keep milk in the house, so I've been using one egg instead of the skim milk. I also use 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground pork. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I've made this several times with ground turkey. Everyone loves it! Instead of Garlic Salt, I used Garlic Powder. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
i love the texture of these meatballs! subbed eggs for milk and toasted a slice of bread for the bread crumbs. the hotsauce was a good touch! the chopped onion seemed like it was gonna be overpowering when i was rolling the meatballs but they werent. my strictly no onion boyfriend didnt even notice :P definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Everyone commented on how great these meatballs were. I was afraid because of the hot sauce and red pepper but even the kids loved them. They do have a kick to them but everyone asked for seconds. I did double the recipe due to the amount of people eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I really liked the flavors. I made the recipe as described. However, my meatballs kept falling apart. Next time, I would use an egg instead of the skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Awesome! It also works great with lean ground turkey or a combination of turkey and lean ground beef. My family loves these meatballs. We use it for spaghetti and meatballs, and killer meatball subs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb1175

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattbarclay
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Best meatball recipe we have tried thus far! I subbed the beef with turkey and used gluten free bread for my daughter with a wheat allergy. This recipe turned out great. I submitted a picture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
You really, really must like rosemary. I will leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States