Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Perfection!!! I wanted meatballs with gravy for a hearty meal, so instead of using the Italian seasoning & oregano I subbed Lipton onion & mushroom soup seasoning (about a tablespoon) & made gravy with the remaining packet. I also had leftover fresh bread so I used plain bread crumbs. These were absolutely delicious & smelled amazing while cooking. I made 12 & they were perfectly cooked in exactly 20 mins. I will never use another meatball recipe now! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Super easy and delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Actually better than I thought! I had all the ingredients except for the oregano but it delicious anyway. It had a bite to it because of the peppers. I like the fact that this recipe can be used for not only just typical spaghetti and meatballs but can also be used for appetizers with a sweet and sour sauce or any way you would like. I will definitely make this again and make sure I have the oregano available. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The only thing I did different was to use ground turkey instead. They didn't need any marinara sauce or anything. They were so good and full of flavor. Just enough spice to be really good but not too hot. I never have been able to make meatballs(they always fall apart or something), but this turned out awesome. They've got to be the best meatballs I've ever had. The good news is now I can make them at home instead of having to buy them premade! I'll be making them again. They'll be perfect for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
So easy to make and really good. It was the first time I made meatballs and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Easy, quick and great flavor. May be a little spicy for some. Omitted the hot sauce but kept the pepper flakes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These are spicy meatloaf balls. These would have been better served on mashed potatoes with a piquant sauce. I think the onion, Worcestershire sauce and pepper flakes push it over the edge. I pride myself on my homemade meatballs but thought I'd change it up with a different recipe. My kids agreed that I should have stuck with my standard.... disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Best meatballs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I just cooked this recipe for my wife while we are on maternity/paternity leave. She loved it! I loved it. I was concerned about the crushed red pepper because she is heat-sensitive, so I halved that part of the recipe, and she still loved it. Really enjoyed this, and I'm not a big meat ball guy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Awesome! Added red pepper flakes instead on hot sauce, they were still awesome. Oh, and, I soaked my breadcrumbs in the milk before adding them to the meat. That keeps the bread from drying out the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States