Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
We really liked this -- my hubby LOVED it. I added the apple jelly to taste, a little at a time till it tasted right, since a lot of the reviews said it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
these are the best meatball sandwiches my fiance loves them sauce is great with sausage also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Great the 1st, 2nd and 3rd times. Makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was a really good recipe, would also be a quick recipe had I used frozen meatballs, but I just couldn't justify spending that much when I could easily make them myself for half the price, made four lbs of meatballs and browned them before adding to the sauce. Does make a lot but that's okay! As others have suggested you can just freeze the leftovers and slowcook one day for an easy no fuss dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very good and extremely easy. I threw it all in the crockpot with nearly double the amount of meatballs the recipe called for. Served on fresh french bread with good mozzarella that I shredded myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grayinrockwall
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I have made this a few times doubled the meatballs, still had plenty of sauce. It's always a hit. Made for sons wedding, got lots of compliments. Leftovers are great also. Can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april w

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe. The sauce was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
My husband & I both really liked this. I accidentally only put two cans of pizza sauce in it, with the same amount of everything else, & it still turned out really good. Perfect amount of sauce & flavor. It's also good with cheddar cheese on it, in case anyone runs out of mozzarella halfway through the recipe like I did. :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great tasting and easy to prepare. Use twice the meatballs as there is a lot of sauce. I froze half of it for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My husband is a huge meatball fan so I thought these would go over pretty well. I dug out part of the roll as someone else suggested and it really helped keep the meatballs in place. Also, I only used about a 1/4 of the jar of apple jelly. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States