Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was really good, I used two containers of pizza sauze and reduced the amount of jelly to about 8 oz since I was using less sauce. I used a 38 oz bag of meatballs. Very fast, very easy, very tasty. I'll probably keep the ingredients for this recipe on hand for those nights when time is short and I need to come up with a fast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
have not made yet, some cooks recomended less jelly(some used grape)also enough sauce for 2-3 lbs of meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Super yummy! Had it again and again. My 3 year old also helped to make this. I can't believe how fast it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
These were super easy and very good. I do agree there is way more sauce left over, so next time I will probably double the meatballs. I even gave everyone a side of sauce and we had a bunch left over. Thanks for the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I used pepper jelly instead of apple jelly because I had some leftover from the holidays. Based on the other reviews that indicated this made a lot of sauce, I used a full bag of frozen, Italian meatballs, so this made at least 3 meals! The sauce got better and better each time we had it. Kids & hubby loved it! Made the sauce, then put it all in the crockpot to cook on slow all day. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This was really good. I loved the sweet taste, but my fiance that it was maybe a little too sweet. I used apricot jelly since that was all I had, and it was still good. I would maybe use just a bit less jelly next time. Be ready for a messy sandwich though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I wasn't sure what to expect but the apple jelly thing piqued my interest so I gave it a shot. It was amazing! I am not a big fan of meatball hoagies either but this was amazing. This is a definate keeper and it is also simple to make which as always, is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This recipe turned out to be very delicious and very easy. I think next time I will double (or triple) the meatballs as there was alot more sauce than could be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tioga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I used Italian style frozen meatballs and grape jelly since that was all we had and it turned out very tasty. I cooked them in the crockpot for about 4.5 hours on high and toasted them in the toaser oven. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Good and Easy Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States