Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I scaled this recipe to serve 3. It was so easy, delicious and unique. I was skeptical with ingredients but everyone loved these grinders! I'm making them again today and I won't be scaling the recipe down. Yum! Thank-you Krystal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I tried this recipe for my family, and we all loved it. I fried some onions and red and green peppers on the stove and added them to the subs. Sprinkled mozzerella cheese on top, we loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I've made this (less the hoagie buns) several times as a hot appetizer at parties. I put the pizza sauce and jelly in a crock pot and let them melt together on high, then add a bag of frozen meatballs, cook for about 30 minutes, turn down to low and let party goers dip as they wish. Always a hit and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
My husband loved this, the kids loved it. I made my own meatballs and let them cook very slow in the sauce. Great all around.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This was a huge hit at our house! My oldest son ate TWO of them, and we used hoagie rolls that were quite large. We made them exactly as the recipe states, and the whole family loved them. Very good with just a simple green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Yum, yum, yum! I made the sauce as directed, and added about 50 oz of meatballs in my crockpot to take to a covered dish meal. These meatballs were gobbled up. The sauce was great, and there was plenty of it! We can't wait to try them on hoagie rolls next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was delicious. Even my daughter (18 mos) who doesn't like ANYTHING, loves these. The jelly is just enough to make the sauce AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was a good one for kids and very easy. I liked the crockpot suggestion somebody else made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I wasn't sure what to expect but the apple jelly thing piqued my interest so I gave it a shot. It was amazing! I am not a big fan of meatball hoagies either but this was amazing. This is a definate keeper and it is also simple to make which as always, is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This was really good. I loved the sweet taste, but my fiance that it was maybe a little too sweet. I used apricot jelly since that was all I had, and it was still good. I would maybe use just a bit less jelly next time. Be ready for a messy sandwich though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States