Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Super yummy! Had it again and again. My 3 year old also helped to make this. I can't believe how fast it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
These were super easy and very good. I do agree there is way more sauce left over, so next time I will probably double the meatballs. I even gave everyone a side of sauce and we had a bunch left over. Thanks for the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I used pepper jelly instead of apple jelly because I had some leftover from the holidays. Based on the other reviews that indicated this made a lot of sauce, I used a full bag of frozen, Italian meatballs, so this made at least 3 meals! The sauce got better and better each time we had it. Kids & hubby loved it! Made the sauce, then put it all in the crockpot to cook on slow all day. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This was really good. I loved the sweet taste, but my fiance that it was maybe a little too sweet. I used apricot jelly since that was all I had, and it was still good. I would maybe use just a bit less jelly next time. Be ready for a messy sandwich though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I wasn't sure what to expect but the apple jelly thing piqued my interest so I gave it a shot. It was amazing! I am not a big fan of meatball hoagies either but this was amazing. This is a definate keeper and it is also simple to make which as always, is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This recipe turned out to be very delicious and very easy. I think next time I will double (or triple) the meatballs as there was alot more sauce than could be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tioga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I used Italian style frozen meatballs and grape jelly since that was all we had and it turned out very tasty. I cooked them in the crockpot for about 4.5 hours on high and toasted them in the toaser oven. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Good and Easy Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I thought that these were good. I have never had a meatball grinder before so I can't compare this recipe to others. I think that there is probably some room for improvement, but overall a very good sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was a good one for kids and very easy. I liked the crockpot suggestion somebody else made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States