Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I tried this recipe because I had some frozen meatballs that I had to use up. I used spaghetti sauce because my store did not have pizza sauce. I used jalapeno jelly because I had an open jar in the fridge and others recommended it. I didn't measure it. I just kept adding until I had enough. I would guess around 4 oz. It tasted great! Maybe I shouldn't review this recipe since I changed it so much, but this recipe gave me the starting point. I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I've been making this a couple of years now. Delicious. Spaghetti sauce works just as well.I also didn't use all the jelly. Just taste as you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This recipe quickly became a family favorite. I do cut back on the amount of pizza sauce I use. I find three cans is just too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very easy and I got tons of compliments! I did use grape jelly instead of apple jelly just because that's what I prefer. Definately one I'll do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
i love to incoporate fruity flavors into dinners so this is a great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Recipe for sauce is awesome. I used 2 cans of pizza sauce and a half jar of jelly (6 oz) and it was sweet and delicious. Of course its better with homemade meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made meatball sandwhiches and my husband and our guest loved the sauce. I did double the spices because it was a little to bland at first. I would recommend placing the bread meatballs and cheese in the oven first, and put the sauce on after you remove them from the oven. Great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
How can you go wrong with all these ingredients? The jelly was an interesting but yummy addition. My husband, who doesn't have quite a sweet tooth thought it was too sweet. I wish frozen meatballs were cheaper, I'd make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
too spicey for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
The girls thought it was ok, the guys couldn't get enough. It was quick and easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States