Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I use Turkey meatballs and mango jalapeno jelly. also just used regular marinara. Yum! Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My daughter was moving and I fed the crew with my version. Used Italian bread loaves with seasoning. Also, omited the jelly, heated the sauce and added the meatballs until hot. Opened the bread and hollowed out a little, then placed many meatballs & sauce in each loaf Added sliced mozzarello cheese on one and pepper jack white cheese on the other, added sweet peppers and quickly closed and wrapped in several layers of HD foil and carried in insulated bag. They declared them delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This sauce is amazing! I used the meatball nirvana recipie on this site. It was fantastic. My kids ask me to make it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Meatballs were on sale at our local supermarket. I wanted to make something akin to a meatball sub. This recipe seemed like a winner! I cut the sauce in half and used the called for amount of meatballs. There was still plenty of sauce to go around. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I found a package of meatballs in the freezer, and this was a great way to use them up. Really enjoyed the unique flavor of the sauce using pizza sauce, apple jelly and Italian seasoning. This came together quickly and went great with another AR dish 'Bee's Mac and Cheese Bake'. Would love to try this sauce with homemade meatballs - next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
BETTER THAN MY MOTHER-IN-LAW'S! My husband requested meatball grinders for Superbowl sunday. Since I am not the best cook, he suggested I call his mom for her recipe- well,since I am too stubborn to do so. I tried this instead. Not only did he love it- he said it was better than mom used to make (of course I will not tell her that !) I bought 8 large fresh meatballs,cooked them in the ovenand tossed them in the sauce after simemring it for a while. It was awesome and they made great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Oh my goodness! Didn't change a thing, and everyone loved it! My young girls loved just the meatballs. We will absolutely be having this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Maine, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Not sure if it was just me or what but not a huge success. It was okay but the flavor was a little off for me. Maybe the sweet part didn't do it for me. I would also say not to use frozen meatballs. Homemade are so much better and worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was very easy to make. And everyone enjoyed them. After reading all the reviews of it being to sweet I though of reducing the jelly but decided to make it normal. I got no negative comments and alot of thanks. But one thing I will agree on is there is alot of sauce. I would increase the meatballs to 2-1/2 lbs or cut out a can of sauce and maybe 3oz of jelly. I will def make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Pretty good. I made this in a slow cooker and the sauce was a little thin. Still yummy, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate

Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States