Meatball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Recieved many compliments by those who tried it and was a favorite on my cookie tray. Both my grandfather and sister could not stay away and my grandfather asked to keep the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terka
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
i think i'm one of the first to give this a bad review. no one seemed to care for these at all unfortunetly. probably just not our thing. sorry!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very good recipe. I added some mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WMJEFFER
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
These are quite good! The dough was very easy to work with, and the spices are nice. I felt that the chocolate taste was a bit muted, but these are very good nonetheless! The glaze was a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Excellent! These cookies are my trademark, and this recipe is as good as mine! :-) My recipe's slightly different though (oil, not butter, different measurements, white icing...) but the cookies are extremely similar and absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very good cookies, my first real taste of spiced chocolate baked goods. Definitely worth a try if you're willing to experiment with something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I made these for Christmas, and my family raved over them. My boyfriend's Italian mother said that they are the same cookies her old Italian aunts make for wedding spreads. She gave me a tip, that adding a bit of red food dye to the frosting will give it a shinier appearance. Other than that, these cookies tasted perfect, they'll definitely be made again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYTHMANIAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I was looking for a recipe that was like an old italian friend had made. This was it. It reminded me of holidays past. I didn't use all the amounts of spices and now i wished I had. My husband remembers these from when his mother made them. He just loved them. Thanks again, very good, Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Tuolumne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
OH MY GOD!!! I HAVE BEEN LOOKING EVERYWHERE FOR THIS RECIPE. I WAS LACKING 3 INGREDIENTS NUTMEG, ALLSPICE AND CINN. BRINGS BACK GREAT CHILDHOOD MEMORIES. THANKS A BUNCH MY FAMILY IS FINALLY HAPPY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Excellent combination of chocolate and spices. They absolutely melt in your mouth! Dough was very easy to work with. I made them a little on the smaller side so they would look a little dantier and they looked absolutely wonderful. I will definately be making these again. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States