Meatball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These bring back fond memories from my childhood. Perfect amount of spices. I had no nuts on hand, so I subbed milk chocolate chips. Fabulous! The second batch I did half choc. chips and half chopped walnuts: also fabulous! Thanks to the reviewer who mentioned adding a few drops of red food coloring for extra shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We tried a single batch of these to test them out to see if we wanted to include these with our Christmas cookie trays this year. It was rated so highly that we thought we would give it a try. The dough came together nicely and smelled great, but the flavor of the baked cookie was not one that we enjoyed. We will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made these when I was a teen and lost the recipe. They turned out great but I made a few adjustments. Decease the salt to 1/4 teaspoon. I found 1 teaspoon was too salty! Also I frosted the cookies with 1/2 cup milk and 3 tablespoons of milk. I prefer a white icing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Pretty good, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Yummy! We used mini chic chips instead of nuts and made the glaze. They were fantastic! A mix between the taste of gingerbread and chocolate. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pho1962
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
What a great recipe. A blast from the past, authentic italian chocolate cookies I remember from Christmas as a child. I added Ghiradelli Chips (about a cup) and instead of a heavy frosting, just drizzled some glaze with confetti (see pic). Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These cookies are so delicious. My husband ate four of them and said they were the best cookies I have ever made. I did cut the spices back by 1/2. Was afraid to use the whole amount. They have a wonderful flavor. I did add a little butter to the glaze and it was a perfect topping for the cookie. Thanks for sharing your recipe Sheri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made the exact cookie recipe using butter, they turned out great! You should definitely give this recipe a try if you like spice cookies. I did cut the recipe for the glaze in half and still has plenty. Thanks for the yummy cookie :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
AMAZING, I grew up on these cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicious Italian style soft cookie. Love the spice and chocolate combination. Very sophisticated taste. The cookie itself is not sugary sweet therefore the glaze, in my opinion, is a must to bring it all together. I made half the glaze called for and had plenty. The glaze is nice and thick and I used the back of a spoon to spread it on the top portion of my cookies. The directions are perfect, follow them and you should not have any problems. I cooked my cookies for 10 minutes and was very pleased with the end result. Cookies are even better the next day when flavors have time to meld into one another. I stored them in a well sealed container and kept in a cool place (it's cold here in NJ this time of year so I have them in the garage in one of the cabinets). Thank you Sheri for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States