Meatball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made these when I was a teen and lost the recipe. They turned out great but I made a few adjustments. Decease the salt to 1/4 teaspoon. I found 1 teaspoon was too salty! Also I frosted the cookies with 1/2 cup milk and 3 tablespoons of milk. I prefer a white icing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Pretty good, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Yummy! We used mini chic chips instead of nuts and made the glaze. They were fantastic! A mix between the taste of gingerbread and chocolate. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pho1962
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
What a great recipe. A blast from the past, authentic italian chocolate cookies I remember from Christmas as a child. I added Ghiradelli Chips (about a cup) and instead of a heavy frosting, just drizzled some glaze with confetti (see pic). Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These cookies are so delicious. My husband ate four of them and said they were the best cookies I have ever made. I did cut the spices back by 1/2. Was afraid to use the whole amount. They have a wonderful flavor. I did add a little butter to the glaze and it was a perfect topping for the cookie. Thanks for sharing your recipe Sheri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made the exact cookie recipe using butter, they turned out great! You should definitely give this recipe a try if you like spice cookies. I did cut the recipe for the glaze in half and still has plenty. Thanks for the yummy cookie :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
AMAZING, I grew up on these cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicious Italian style soft cookie. Love the spice and chocolate combination. Very sophisticated taste. The cookie itself is not sugary sweet therefore the glaze, in my opinion, is a must to bring it all together. I made half the glaze called for and had plenty. The glaze is nice and thick and I used the back of a spoon to spread it on the top portion of my cookies. The directions are perfect, follow them and you should not have any problems. I cooked my cookies for 10 minutes and was very pleased with the end result. Cookies are even better the next day when flavors have time to meld into one another. I stored them in a well sealed container and kept in a cool place (it's cold here this time of year so I have them in the garage in one of the cabinets). Thank you Sheri for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Just as I remember!! Grew up making these with my Dad every Christmas!! Since he has passed iv lost his recie so glad to of found this one!!! These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Nice change of pace for a chocolate cookie but I found them to be very very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States