Meatball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe for my favorite Christmas cookie--it brings back wonderful childhood memories. I remembered the flavor of theses cookies but I didn't know what they were called, so I had a difficult time finding a recipe. Imagine my surprise when I stumbled across the "Meatball Cookies" recipe!? Everyone laughs when I tell them the name, but they look so pretty that they try them anyway. I have made this recipe every year since finding it here and it is always a hit. If you like spices, you will LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMVA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Loved the recipe and so did my co-workers.I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Very unique flavor. I would suggest eating these cookies as soon as possible becasue they don't freeze well and the flavor diminishes with time. Instead of making a glaze, I simply brushed them with melted chocolate chips and that turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This was the 1st time I made this cookies, but it won't be the last. I cooked for exactly 10 min., and they were nice and soft on the inside. A nice spiciness, but not too strong. I loved these cookies - but several people I shared them with did not (the spiciness).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I too grew up on this recipe! I hadn't had these cookies in years until I found the recipe here. Now my grandchildren are enjoying these cookies. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I already have a lot of excellent Christmas cookie recipes so really didn't need another, but I wanted something different and this is it. I made it twice last year and they disappeared. Will be making them every year now. They're easy to make and taste great following the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
good cookies. without the icing, they're pretty spicy. with the icing, they taste more chocolate-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Simply excellent. We ate the whole batch in one sitting. Be very craeful not to overcook, ten minutes was all miine needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I really didn't care for these cookies. I was hoping for more of a chocolatey, fudgy cookie. All I could taste was cloves. They did look pretty, though. I used red and green jimmys instead of colored sprinkles. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
These cookies were wonderful! I added about 2 oz of whiskey to the batch and baked them. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States