Meatball Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This was very tasty and incredibly easy! I could incorporate all 4 food groups and my kids had no idea - they just knew they wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I wasn't sure what to expect with this recipe. It is really good, easy, and flavorful. I did use more ground beef than it called for. I used a whole pound because that is what I had defrosted. I think next time I will again use the whole pound. Thanks for a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was really good, and a nice change from pasta. I would double the recipe (and we're only a family of four with one picky eater). I threw in some shredded mozzarella and used two eggs instead of three. The wine gives a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My husband made this recipe and followed it exactly. It smelled really really good while it was cooking but we had a few complaints about the taste. It needed more meat (or less bread)and it just seemed as if something was missing. Maybe some shredded mozzerella cheese? I'm not sure but I'm not going to find out because I don't plan on making it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This recipe is a really great idea and a bit of a retake on something my mom used to make which was savoury bread and butter pudding, but this is better because everything is nice and moist. I cheated a lot and used a packet of pre-cooked spaghetti mince which I make in huge quantities and keep in the freezer for quick dinners, but which has all the ingredients required for the mince in this recipe anyway. I chopped some extra fresh tomatoes and threw those in to up the veggie content. I used leftover hotdog rolls, cubed. I also used 4 eggs, milk and no stock. I then microwaved it, covered, for about 6 mins. Added grated cheese and then 2 mins more. Fab idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This recipe was OK - my husband said he would eat it again (so I'll give it 3 stars) but I don't think I'd make it again. It seemed too similar to an egg & bread breakfast casserole that I make to have all the "meatball" ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I'm giving this three stars because I was the only one in my family who liked it. My husband said it was ok, but asked me not to make it again. I thought it was good, a little too much bread but very flavorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
It was a hit for my granddaughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Easy and tasty, a great way to use up leftovers. I substituted a cup of spaghetti sauce and some water for the wine and tomatoes simply because that's what I had on hand. I mixed everything except the egg mixture together and let it sit in the fridge for a couple of days. I added the egg mixture and let it soak for another 9-10 hours before baking. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
A very good recipe, even my husband, who isn't a big bread fan, liked it. I did double the amount of meat knowing who I was cooking for and would do so again in the future. The wine adds such a awesome flavor level so don't even think of leaving it out. This is a great way to use up those few pieces of bread that seem to pile up in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sunderman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shepherd, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States