Meat and Veggie Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 02, March 2013 ~ Oh yeah, this was a winner in our house! My guys LOVED this sandwich! It was a lot easier to make than I thought it was going to be. I wasn’t sure how thin to roll this out, so I just kept rolling until I thought it looked about right. I used all the ingredients listed with the exception of the mushrooms (we’re not fans). My pepperoni was the small size, so I just put in what I thought looked like a nice amount. I did not have any problems rolling this up and it baked up perfectly in 35 minutes. I did let it rest, with a piece of foil laid loosely on top for about 5-7 minutes before I cut it to give the cheese a little time to set up. I served this with ‘Quick Italian Pasta’ and ‘Brookville Hotel Sweet and Sour Coleslaw’ both AR recipes. Family thought I was a “superstar” with this meal. Thanks cris for sharing your recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Recipe Group selection 3/4/13. I used homemade bread dough since I had it in the freezer. I don't care for pepperoni so I used hard salami and deli ham in place of Virginia. Everything else remained the same. Plans had to be shuffled and dinner postponed. Rather than serve it cold, I cut it into portions and used my Panini maker. We will have this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I didn't have frozen dough so I used two packages of refrigerated crescent rolls. I did not add the green pepper or mushrooms and added capicola. Yummy! The egg, seasoning mixture is the key to this recipe. I will definitely be making this again. Easy peasy and would be great for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group. This was a hit tonight! I used homemade Pizza Dough and omitted the egg and mushrooms. I served with pizza sauce on the side for dipping which everyone in our home preferred over eating with no sauce. Flavor and presentation was great! Thanks for sharing this keeper, cris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. Never met a stromboli I didn't like! The sauce/dressing for this is good! I used the tubed pizza dough, rolled it out on parchment on a sheet pan, braided the top instead of rolling the dough. I 'sauteed' the onions in the microwave with a splash of olive oil and some garlic powder, added them to some already roasted peppers and left out the mushrooms. Fantastic combination, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was fantastic followed to the t, it was very easy to roll up and looked beautiful . The white sauce is a must it was flavorful and a little nutty from the parm cheese, this makes a lot so have some company to help you eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is a great and easy recipe. I used pizza dough (for a medium pizza) instead of the frozen bread dough. This a perfect recipe for those who can not or do not enjoy pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States