Meat and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made this with a chuck roast and yellow banana peppers. I found a package of 2 Portobello mushrooms for .99 !! Hubby & co workers Raved about this!! It wasn't the prettiest dish I have ever made but WOW did it taste Great! Thank You Kputman, Winner";))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I thinly sliced a flat iron steak and marinated in half the salad dressing overnight. After browning meat, layered with onions, green beans, and sliced carrots. Topped with cubed left over baked potatoes and poured some more salad dressing over. This was an easy and tastey meal, but next time I will make my own red wine dressing due to it being a little too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Wow - this just tickeled my taste buds - we loved it. On advise from other reviewers I increased my time to 1 1/2 hrs., it probably should have gone to two hours. Next time I will use my slow cooker. I didn't have red wine & vinegar salad dressing but I did have two pkgs of Good Seasons Italian dressing mix. I made it with burgundy in place of the water, red wine vinegar, and used olive oil. It smelled wonderful cooking and I loved what the salad dressing did to the flavor. This will definitely appear on my table agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This meal was less than great. I followed the directions and it came out bland. We added butter the first night for flavor. The second night, we added rice. The third and final night, we added beef stock and a few other spices and made a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Fabulous...loved the tangy flavor. only change I made was Raspberry vinegarette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I really didn't care for this. The flavor was ok but because it had to cook for almost 2 hours to get the potatos cooked it got really dried out. I would make it again and maybe cook the potatos beforehand. I would also carmelize the onions beforehand. I'm going to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I thought this was very good. I think it would of been better with a stewing meat instead of the london broil. I had to cook it for 2 hours to get the meat and potatoes softer. After I browned the meat, I used a 1/4 c beef broth to scrape up the brown bits in the frying pan and then threw in the onions for a few minutes and then put them on top the meat. A lot of flavor in those browned bits! I had to add some caesar dressing to my vinaigrette to get 16ozs and it still had great flavor. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodylane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This receipe is so easy and delicious. I used 1/2 bottle salad dressing. I cooked it for 2 hours so that it was real tender. I also thickened the juice for gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
We found this tasty. I only made half the recipe, I diced the potatoes as other reviewers said the potatoes didn't cook in the alloted time and I found that was a big help. I also used a raspberry vinegrette dressing because that is what I had and it came out flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I would not make this again. I did not like the vinagrette, too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States