Meat Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I am French and have made meat pies for years. I have no formal recipe but I use cloves, cinnamon, poultry seasoning, salt, and nutmeg. I'm carrying on the tradition of my grandmother who was from Quebec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This one is great, use the ingredients list as a guide especially the spices, I have tried the meat pie with deer and pork, leftover roast with pork, I have used wine instead of water (highly recommended) and have experimented a bit, in short you can't go wrong. Have had no complaints as of yet. Happy holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I tried but failed ,l all hope to try now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This meat pie was out of this world. I used all organic ingredients with the exception of the pie crust. Next time I will either make my own crust out of organic wheat or look for an organic pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It was a very nice pie and we really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Amazing flavor but a bit dry for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I love this recipe ... so basic and so yummy. I have substituted so many different ingredients that I basically call it the "empty my refrigerator Meat Pie". It tastes good with left over beef, pork (or chicken!), left over corn, peas, potatoes, etc. and I've seasoned it plain or spicy and it always comes out good. I do add a teaspoon of flour to help make a little gravy and sometimes a bouillion cube. Sometimes I serve mashed potatoes or rice as a side dish ... it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My husband devoured this! Left out the potato and added mushrooms because we had mashed potatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I gave this one a 4, was very good, but a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAMAE19
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States