Meat Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Terrific! I used this for New Year's Eve NY Strips w/company. Our guests loved the flavor the marinade added to the grilled meat. I marinaded in a plastic bag for 24 hrs in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This stuff is delicious! I use it for all the meat I cook now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I bought some pork chops on sale, and forgot to buy a marinade. So I made this one. It was very tasty, and so easy to make. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Very good, used fresh lemon juice from the tree, I will be using this recipe again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Ditt
Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I really liked the outcome of this marinade. we used it for meatballs and they were very flavorful. Although this is not my favorite marinade, since it requires ingredients that we always have around the house we don't need to make a special trip to the grocery store. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
A very simple marinade that works great on sirloin. I used 1/4 c. of olive oil, dijon for the prepared mustard, 2 tsp. of minced garlic vs. powder and 1/4 tsp. of onion powder. I let the marinate all day and it came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I halved the recipe since I was only marinating 1 1/2 lb sirloin steak, and there was more then enough. The lightness of the lemon juice was a nice change for a beef dish and it had a good tenderizing effect after about 2 1/2 hours in the fridge. There were a lot of ingredients left up to "taste", so I just put in a TBL of McCormick Monterrey Steak Seasoning and it came out very well. When I use it for lighter meats, I'll use different spices, but it's definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Mmm Mmm Mmmm Great recipe. Quick and easy to mix up. We used it on pork tenderloin than grilled it. It had so much flavor, tasted so great. Everyone loved it even the baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Great marinade! Made shishkabobs out of what i found in the kitchen (beef stew meat,green peppers,mushrooms and white peppers) and they rocked!Even the neighbors snagged some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitcheholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States