Meat Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Great marinade! Made shishkabobs out of what i found in the kitchen (beef stew meat,green peppers,mushrooms and white peppers) and they rocked!Even the neighbors snagged some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitcheholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very tasty and it made the meat quite tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Schnare Harnish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
YUM! Easy and it didn't have to marinate long before we grilled the meat. Very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I don't eat red meat, but according to my carnivor hubby, this marinade rocked. Used this on a london broil tonight and all the boys were chowing down. Thanks Tory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I loooooove this marinade. Didn't have all lemon juice so I used about 1/3 lemon and 2/3 lime, and it turned out delicious! My favorite by far, I made it with the Caramelized Onion Pork Chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I was looking for a simple marinade using ingredients I always have around so I didn't have to go out and purchase marinade mixes or already prepared ones from the store and this was just the thing I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I used Dijion in this recipe. I marinated pork loin chops for 6 hours. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I used this on a pork loin and it was very nice. I used real onion, dijon mustard, and added a bit of honey. I marinaded the pork for 6 hours and then seared the loin in a pan before baking which added some great color to it. I served a rasberry vinegar sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I tried this on a roast and my mother immediately wanted the recipe. I'm making this again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I had to try this marinade because I did not like the deer steaks even with lots of seasoning. This was a great recipe and I even tried it out on out extended family who all loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States