Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I'm not a big pasta sauce fan, my the better half is. He loved it and has asked for me to make it again. This recipe leaves ample room for tweaking. I used minced garlic when browning the ground beef and cut back on the onion so that I could add green pepper. Did not use the sugar and added some more basil and oregano - just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
So yummy. Freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I had to change some of the spices based on what I had on hand. I also used more meat so I had to add some more tomato paste and crushed tomatoes. Overalll a really good sauce. I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Yum, yum, yum! My family and I loved this recipe! It was flavorful and tasty, and this easily makes two meals for a family of 5. The only changes I made were to use one pound of ground beef and one pound of bulk Italian sausage (my boys like meat!), I used 3 tbsp. chopped garlic instead of garlic powder, and I cooked all of the ingredients together to save time before adding to the crockpot. Otherwise, I followed the recipe, and it was delicious! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
The best spagetti sauce I ever had! Loved, loved, LOVED it. So did everyone else. I wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Fabulous, and easy! I skipped the onions (husband detests onions) and cut the garlic powder in half (ditto). Also, rinsed the cans out with a little red wine and added that too. (Can never hurt! ;-) ) I thought it might need salt and pepper, so I tasted it halfway through, but it wasn't needed. The ingredients have enough seasoning already. This is a keeper. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Delicious & easy. Was able to make this earlier in the day so I could concentrate on homemade pasta & bread. Made a memorable dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Craig
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
only fair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Made exactly as written and it is FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
awesome just as it is! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvcatzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States