Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
It was GREAT!! I used sweet Italian sausage out of the casings and the whole house smelled sooo good from it cooking. My only problem was that I used a larger crock pot and it cooked too fast. I will use my smaller one in the future and the tip about the paper towel under the lid worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
When I cooked the hamburger, I threw in about 1/2# ground bison, too. Absolutely delish!! Was able to freeze some, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I added about 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar, 1/2 tbsp soy sauce, and a few dashes of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made this for the family yesterday and everyone LOVED it! The only change I made to the recipe was to use crushed tomatoes instead of the diced & stewed. No one in my family likes chunks of tomatoes (except me!) so I used the crushed. No other changes were made and it was phenomenal! I did use someone's suggestion to put paper towels over the crockpot and then the lid and this worked great. At the end of the cooking I did put in one more 6 oz. can of tomato paste to thicken the sauce. This recipe is very good and will be my new go to Spaghetti sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is almost exactly like the recipe that I was using already, which I didn't really realize until I was putting it all in the crock pot. Why it never occurred to me before I don't know, so thanks for the nudge in the right direction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
made this recipe as written, only I used 3/4 pound of Italian sausage as I had to use it up...got a late start making this, so cooked in the crock for 6 hours, then simmered the next day for an hour and 20 minutes on the stove..this was delicious! made the house smell amazing too! sauce was thick and meaty, and even my Grand daughter loved it! froze a quart for another meal..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I liked that although many ingredients were canned or dried, it still tasted fresh! Simple to make, and I followed the recipe, except I didn't have marjoram so I omitted it. Thank you for sharing a simple but tasty recipe, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Yes I have tried this. Ver good, followed the recipe except maybe added a little more meat.Very easy to make and it makes alot for a family of two, will freeze and have this winter. Yes I will make this again, much much better than what you get in the store. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I might rate this twice so I could give it 10 stars! It yields a pretty big batch, but that was great too because I ended up making lasagna out of it which was amazing, and then the next day I cut up a leftover steak and made a steak sandwich with provolone topped with this sauce. This has become my favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Not as good as everyone says it is. It was missing something and I couldn't quite put my finger on it. I had alot left over so I froze it and will use it, but add my own spices to it. I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States