Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Good and easy! Nice to have it in the slow cooker. Some water gathered on top of the lid during cooking and fell back into the sacue, making it a tad watery, so I started trying to drain the water that collected up there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
pretty tasty.some reviewers complained it was runny.this is true but it allows the meat to seperate from the sauce a little which I really enjoyed.I will definately make again.1/2 hour prep time makes this easy to get ready in the morning as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
have made this twice, first in crock pot then stovetop because of last minute decision to make it. it is thick, tomato-ey. it's a keeper. i also increased the amount of italian sausage the second time. i used carrots the second time instead of sugar, which i think i prefer. i think i will try a can of fire roasted tomatoes next time, and some red wine. i like it. lots of room to play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
A very flavorful and hearty sauce. It's excellent! Next time I'll try it with veggies as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My 2 year old LOVED this. She asked me in the mornings if she could have some!! My hubby didn't like the chunks of tomatoes, although he liked the flavour, so I may have to fiddle with grinding/ cutting up the stewed tomatoes or just changing them to all diced tomatoes, etc. Also, I had to fish some of my tomatoes back out after putting them in when I realized that the cans were about double the size of the 14.5 oz cans you mention!! I assumed they were the right size without checking....good thing I caught that one!! The sauce did end up being a little watery, so I will drain the tomatoes next time to see if it makes a difference. Wonderful flavour!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I love homemade sauce and this is right up there. I chose to do a split on the italian sausage & ground beef (equal amounts) and also chose to add 1/2 cup cabernet sauvignon to the sauce. VERY good spaghetti sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
It was ok. Ended up greasy and not enough sauciness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
THIS IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST Spaghetti sauce i have ever made!!! I did make three small changes. 1) I used sweet italian sausages and cut them out of the casings; 2) I used brown sugar, not white sugar; 3) I used a can of mild Rotel instead of diced tomatoes! It was delicious!!! I am going to double the recipe this weekend so I can freeze it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This sauce is so very watery it's not like sauce, it's like broth. The flavor is incredibly bland and I had to add nearly double the amount of seasoning to stop my spaghetti with red broth taste like something. I will never use this recipe again, nor wish this recipe on my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
AMAZING!! I doubled the recipe and put rest in freezer. It is incredibly tasty. Used deer sausage (1lb) to 2lb ground beef, did not add any sugar. And Ashley's right....the longer it cooks, the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States