Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I will never buy a jar sauce again. This was wonderful!! I followed the recipe except the sausage I bought was a pound and I threw it all in instead of 1/4 lb. I also added sliced fresh mushrooms in the last hour. Love it and think we are going to make it in bulk and freeze or can for future easy meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Yes, I did make some additions, and I think it made this recipe just great !!This is a very good recipe as a base. It was excellent after I substituted fresh garlic,3 cloves, and added 1/4 cup red wine, and tsp. fennel seed. To make it alot easier, I sauteed the meats, put them in pot, Sauteed the garlic and onion in same pan, put them in pot. Then I added all the seasonings at once. Then added all the tomato products at once (I used all diced tomatoes, no stewed ones, and I drained them) and added wine last. Cooked on LO for 8 hours. Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Thank you for the base and Idea! In the beginning I minced the garlic, chopped white onion, and green pepper, then added the hamburger and browned it. It really sets it off! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Meaty and easy! Accidently added twice the amount if canned tomatoes (i buy 28ox cans not 14oz)- still turned out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very hearty. I will add a little bit of minced galic next time but I think everything needs a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
It was perfect. I splurged on really good sausage and beef from a local butcher and wow, we ate ALL of it within a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My entire picky family LOVED IT!! They kept trying to eat it as it was cooking overnight! Could not find the dried marjoram though.. Could not rate this high enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I surely enjoyed this recipe - it smelled like an Italian restaurant all day. Could not wait to dig in and it did not disappoint. I made it as directed though I left out sugar - don't care for a sweet sauce. Thank you for this go to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I wanted to like this, but it was way too salty. I left in cooking on low for 12 hours. Maybe I kept it cooking too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Collesar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clymer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I haven't tried this recipe, but noticed the objections of the use of sugar. My grandmother, from Italy, used sugar in her sauce. On a trip to Italy, Florence, I had a cooking class from the gal that ran our Villa, and she suggested milk to get rid of the acidity from the tomatoes. I start with a tablespoon, taste, add more if necessary. I don't use sugar anymore..it works. I will try this...it sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States