Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
totally great. maybe could use some more veggies like carrots and kill the sugar. and next time i make it i'll add a bit of a heat kick to it. but glad i found you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I had to make a couple of small substitutions and used ground turkey instead of the beef. I added some finely chopped carrots as I usually do to pasta sauce. But in the end, this was the best homemade sauce I've been able to muster. Both my wife and I looked at each other in amazement as we started eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Berry Fanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
The BF didn't like it all that much, but only because I used 90% lean meat, and he hates it. lol I, personally, really liked it and will make it again! I did tweak a few things, however. I didn't use the olive oil at all. I used brown sugar sausage, and cooked the beef and sausage together, then added the onions and 2 cloves of minced garlic. I also used brown sugar instead of white (which I also doubled), and subbed one of the diced tomatoes for a can of fire roasted tomatoes, and I threw a bay leaf in there as well. We prefer a sweeter sauce, and next time I would actually probably add a little more brown sugar, or maybe I will try it with white. But overall, a very good sauce that can easily be tweaked to fit anyone's preferences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I really wanted to love this recipe. I followed the recipe to the letter, and was very displeased with the result. The consistency of the sauce was watery, the meat made the sauce ever so slightly greasy, and the tinny flavor of the canned tomatoes didn't cook out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have made this about 4 times now. This is my new favorite spaghetti sauce recipe and the only way I make it now. I usually add a little more italian sausage, but otherwise I stay pretty true to the recipe. It makes a good amount and I love that there's usually enough leftover to make lasagna roll ups or something similar later on in the week so I can eat more of this sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is one very good recipe. I will make it again soon as my daughter brags about how much she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So easy and very flavorful! Better than what you can find in many restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
It was GREAT!! I used sweet Italian sausage out of the casings and the whole house smelled sooo good from it cooking. My only problem was that I used a larger crock pot and it cooked too fast. I will use my smaller one in the future and the tip about the paper towel under the lid worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States