Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
So yummy. Freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I had to change some of the spices based on what I had on hand. I also used more meat so I had to add some more tomato paste and crushed tomatoes. Overalll a really good sauce. I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Yum, yum, yum! My family and I loved this recipe! It was flavorful and tasty, and this easily makes two meals for a family of 5. The only changes I made were to use one pound of ground beef and one pound of bulk Italian sausage (my boys like meat!), I used 3 tbsp. chopped garlic instead of garlic powder, and I cooked all of the ingredients together to save time before adding to the crockpot. Otherwise, I followed the recipe, and it was delicious! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
The best spagetti sauce I ever had! Loved, loved, LOVED it. So did everyone else. I wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Fabulous, and easy! I skipped the onions (husband detests onions) and cut the garlic powder in half (ditto). Also, rinsed the cans out with a little red wine and added that too. (Can never hurt! ;-) ) I thought it might need salt and pepper, so I tasted it halfway through, but it wasn't needed. The ingredients have enough seasoning already. This is a keeper. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Delicious & easy. Was able to make this earlier in the day so I could concentrate on homemade pasta & bread. Made a memorable dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
only fair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Made exactly as written and it is FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
awesome just as it is! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvcatzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Ok, this was absolutely delicious! I have made this one before, but this time, I mixed it up a bit...For one thing, I used Blondprincess' take on it and used equal parts of Johnsonville Italian ground sausage and the leanest ground beef I could find. The only other thing I did was mix some of the ground beef and ground sausage together and made some meatballs to make it more interesting. The result was absolutely fantastic!! THANK YOU to Johnsonville Sausage!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States