Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I also cooked the sausage and ground meat (I used turkey) together. Very easy to assemble and tasty. I will say that, for me, 8 hours on low was too long. It burned some. Six would probably be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Added red wine. Should have added sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I omitted the oil and cooked all the meats and spices together. In an effort to be a little healthier, I substituted 1/2 ground turkey for 1/2 of the ground beef. I liked this sauce except for the fact that it seemed a little thin to me. My husband wants one that has more of the spices in it. I loved the ease of the slow cooker, but prefer a thicker, spicier sauce. So I guess I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is now my husband's favorite sauce. We like a meatier sauce, so I added more Italian sausage. So easy...and it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktwofish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I left out the sausage due to personal preference. I added two additional tablespoons of sugar. I cooked on low for 8 hours as stated but the sauce burned onto the sides of my crockpot and left the sauce with a somewhat burnt taste. Even so, it was still quite flavorful and everyone else thought it was still better than store bought jarred sauce. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was FANTABULOUS! I cooked the onions w/the ground beef & added fresh minced garlic + seasoning of the beef; everything else was exactly as called for in the recipe. My son + his friend both had 2nds and my son asked when are you making this again!!! New fav meal! Thank you Ashley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
EASY and tasty! Went a little heavy on the herbs and spices for a more robust flavor and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonssponge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Will make again, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
GREAT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States