Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious and easy. I love slow cooker recipes! My apartment smelled so good. I couldn't wait to get to it. I used a whole pound of sweet sausage in the casing which ended up being my favorite part. Thanks, Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was good; I used a bit more sausage than it called for, so it was a bit more sausagey than I'd like, but that was my own fault. I'm also not a fan of big stewed tomato chunks; next time I'll probably substitute extra diced tomatoes for the stewed. Overall, very flavorful, and I liked knowing what went into my sauce. Leftovers made great lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is by far the BEST spaghettin recipe I have ever seen. I can't find anyplace to get the Sweet Italian Sausage other than in ground form but even using the ground Mild Italian Sausage it is FABULOUS. I used 1/2 pound of the ground Italian sausage to 1 pound of ground beef. I am not a huge fan of chunks of tomato in my spaghetti sauce so I used the "petite" diced tomatoes and replaced the stewed tomatoes with the same "petite" diced tomatoes. They cooked down very nicely. Other than those few things I wouldn't change anything else in this recipe. I will be making that a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this yesterday. What a disappointment! It had the worst muddy burnt taste and it was not burnt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is great, I use spicy sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Tasty. I didn't use Italian sausage because its not our favorite but an easy "throw-together" meal for the weekday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davidica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I also cooked the sausage and ground meat (I used turkey) together. Very easy to assemble and tasty. I will say that, for me, 8 hours on low was too long. It burned some. Six would probably be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Added red wine. Should have added sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I omitted the oil and cooked all the meats and spices together. In an effort to be a little healthier, I substituted 1/2 ground turkey for 1/2 of the ground beef. I liked this sauce except for the fact that it seemed a little thin to me. My husband wants one that has more of the spices in it. I loved the ease of the slow cooker, but prefer a thicker, spicier sauce. So I guess I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is now my husband's favorite sauce. We like a meatier sauce, so I added more Italian sausage. So easy...and it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktwofish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States