Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This sauce is so very watery it's not like sauce, it's like broth. The flavor is incredibly bland and I had to add nearly double the amount of seasoning to stop my spaghetti with red broth taste like something. I will never use this recipe again, nor wish this recipe on my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
AMAZING!! I doubled the recipe and put rest in freezer. It is incredibly tasty. Used deer sausage (1lb) to 2lb ground beef, did not add any sugar. And Ashley's right....the longer it cooks, the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I have to make this sauce at least once a month, its incredible. The longer it cooks, the better it tastes; my last batch cooked for 17 hours and was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was a truly yummy and scrumptious sauce. I followed the recipe pretty closely but had to make a few changes based on the ingredients on hand. I sauteed the beef, sausage, and onions all in one pot, I used a 28 oz can crushed tomatoes in place of the tomato sauce, and used fresh basil and marjoram. I rinsed the crushed tomato can with about 1/2 cup red wine. I added a heaping tablespoon of minced garlic, and more herbs and spices. Tripled the sugar, I like a sweeter sauce. Since the sauce was very thick, I also added a cup of beef broth to thin a bit. S & P to taste. It was wonderful! A keeper and a definite do over. Plenty of sauce went in the freezer. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
VERY GOOD AND EASY, COOKED ALL DAY AND WAS READY WHEN I GOT HOME. I FIXED EXACTLY LIKE THE DIRECTIONS SAID TO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this was really good. served it with penna pasta instead of spaghetti noodles. very meaty and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This is the best meat spaghetti sauce I have ever had. My wife uses very little spaghetti sauce and she loved it and put plenty of sauce on her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is super easy and SO good- I did add 2 pounds of hamburger and 1 pound of mild sausage to which I added italian seasoning and garlic when it was cooking- This is SO much better than Prego or Ragu and I hope to make enough after we pick our tomatoes in the fall to make, cook and then can with the meat. Since there is meat in the sauce it will need to be at 10 pounds of pressure for 40 minutes for quarts. (or 15 pounds of pressure if you are at high elevation). SUPER recipe!! TEN STARS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States