Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
It was just so/so, but not bad. I would not make it again. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Family likes it! Substituted 1/4cup wine for sugar, sautéed onion and beef in pot drained off the fat then added the sauces and seasonings. Used crushed tomatoes with thick purée instead of chopped tomato and stewed tomatoes. Let simmer on the stove about 40 min to 1 hour. Have made it with and without sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Easy sauce that tastes as good as in a restaurant! My family doesn't like "chunks" of tomatoes so I pureed the tomatoes in a blender then added with spices as in the receipe. Came out great! This will from now on be our family's spaghetti sauce receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Good and easy! Nice to have it in the slow cooker. Some water gathered on top of the lid during cooking and fell back into the sacue, making it a tad watery, so I started trying to drain the water that collected up there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
pretty tasty.some reviewers complained it was runny.this is true but it allows the meat to seperate from the sauce a little which I really enjoyed.I will definately make again.1/2 hour prep time makes this easy to get ready in the morning as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
have made this twice, first in crock pot then stovetop because of last minute decision to make it. it is thick, tomato-ey. it's a keeper. i also increased the amount of italian sausage the second time. i used carrots the second time instead of sugar, which i think i prefer. i think i will try a can of fire roasted tomatoes next time, and some red wine. i like it. lots of room to play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
A very flavorful and hearty sauce. It's excellent! Next time I'll try it with veggies as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My 2 year old LOVED this. She asked me in the mornings if she could have some!! My hubby didn't like the chunks of tomatoes, although he liked the flavour, so I may have to fiddle with grinding/ cutting up the stewed tomatoes or just changing them to all diced tomatoes, etc. Also, I had to fish some of my tomatoes back out after putting them in when I realized that the cans were about double the size of the 14.5 oz cans you mention!! I assumed they were the right size without checking....good thing I caught that one!! The sauce did end up being a little watery, so I will drain the tomatoes next time to see if it makes a difference. Wonderful flavour!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I love homemade sauce and this is right up there. I chose to do a split on the italian sausage & ground beef (equal amounts) and also chose to add 1/2 cup cabernet sauvignon to the sauce. VERY good spaghetti sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
It was ok. Ended up greasy and not enough sauciness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States