Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This seemed to be a little thinner than I prefer but the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
it has excessive seasonings, and the stewed tomatos were unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Good recipe. As written it gets 4 stars from me. I would give 5 stars with the add-ons I did. I added 28 oz. can crushed tomatoes in place of tomato sauce, 2 1/2 t. minced garlic, chopped green peppers, and 1 more can tomato sauce. We like this over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I will never buy premade spaghetti sauce again. This is easy to put together and cooks so well in the slow cooker. It's a good recipe that you can easily change up by adding different ingredients. I highly recommend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Couldn't imagine what you could do to make a better sauce than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This sauce is absolutely amazing! My husband is 100% Italian who grew up in a home (in Australia) where his mother grows her own veggies, has chickens and every Saturday would make a massive pot of sauce. He told me this sauce is wonderful, if not better than what his Mamma makes - just don't tell her! Tastes so good and do cook it for hours - blends the flavors and brings out the taste. My all time go to pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I will never buy a jar sauce again. This was wonderful!! I followed the recipe except the sausage I bought was a pound and I threw it all in instead of 1/4 lb. I also added sliced fresh mushrooms in the last hour. Love it and think we are going to make it in bulk and freeze or can for future easy meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Yes, I did make some additions, and I think it made this recipe just great !!This is a very good recipe as a base. It was excellent after I substituted fresh garlic,3 cloves, and added 1/4 cup red wine, and tsp. fennel seed. To make it alot easier, I sauteed the meats, put them in pot, Sauteed the garlic and onion in same pan, put them in pot. Then I added all the seasonings at once. Then added all the tomato products at once (I used all diced tomatoes, no stewed ones, and I drained them) and added wine last. Cooked on LO for 8 hours. Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Thank you for the base and Idea! In the beginning I minced the garlic, chopped white onion, and green pepper, then added the hamburger and browned it. It really sets it off! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Meaty and easy! Accidently added twice the amount if canned tomatoes (i buy 28ox cans not 14oz)- still turned out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States