Meat Loaf Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This recipe prepared as written is almost flavorless. I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was outstanding! I read the other reviews and like others I did not use a pie crust (that sounds disgusting to me) and placed the burger on the bottom of the pie plate with a layer of cheese, a layer of corn, mashed potatoes and another layer of cheese. To give it flavor when I browned the ground beef I put Montreal Steak Seasoning in the burger with some sea salt and garlic. I used bold A-1 steak sauce as well. This was a HIT!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I gave this recipe a 3 because I found it to be dry. I will try again but I'm thinking of adding a can of oregano/basil tomatoe soup to the meat mixture and mixing the corn into the meat mixture. It's a great idea it just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made this because it has ingredients that are usually in my house. I this came out much better than expected. The corn makes it. only change I made was added garlic powder because I like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
So yummy! Made a homemade pie crust from this site first, baked it for about fifteen minutes, then layered meat/onion mixture, then corn (sticks to mashers better) then mashers, then cheddar. I used Resers already made mashed potatoes ( keep them on hand for quick dinners, they are SO good ) will defenitely make this over and over. So delicious. We ate it two days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Made this to the letter. Good, but felt it was missing something. My husband said that if the meat had more of a gravy, then it would have been excellent. Maybe mix in some brown gravy, perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I've made this twice now and I'm really surprised my family likes it. It's kind of the KFC dinner bowl idea - everything together. I use a can of golden shroom soup in the meat mixture for more moisture/gravy with peas, corn and mashed potatoes on top. I use the premade mashies sold in stores now. This is really easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Great Staple. Made this 3 times already. I like to mix it up. Second time I added green pepper and used pasta sauce instead of ketchup. Yummo! Third time I added 1 pkg of oniion soup mix and an extra half cup of V8 juice! Even better!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by Rebecca Pearson
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was an excellent recipe for these colder months. I followed the recommendations of another user and doubled the ketchup and worchestershire sauce and with the egg -- I added it in with the cooked beef and onion as not to dirty another dish. I also used Pillsbury refridgerated pie crusts and pre-baked them ten minutes and then filled -- reducing the cooking time afterward to 20 minutes only. I did however cook my meal at 450 degrees instead of 350 to account for the shorter cook time and it worked out nicely. My husband really enjoyed this recipe and I think the only changes I would have made would be to add some salt and pepper to taste into the meat mixture. We will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made this for the first time tonight. Used ground bison, instead of beef (because we prefer it), used 2 Tbsp. each of ketchup and w. sauce and omitted the mashed potatoes on the top. We loved it! My husband and I agreed that we would make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States