Meat Loaf Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Used 1/2 cup of ketchup, instant potatoes, extra egg, frozen pie crust and no cheese. Also increased bake time by 10 min with foil on pie crust. I mixed in peas and corn in the meat mixture. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Nothing "spectacular" but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I was so excited to try this recipe, but it didn't really work for me. I made the recipe exactly as written, except put the corn on the meat as suggested by others. My meat didn't stick together like a pie. When I would take a wedge out, the meat just fell all around.. maybe if I'd added another egg? I also found it a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe is a good place to start, but it needs more flavor. I liked the idea of making it into a pie, but the beef was kind of bland. I would also probably add more to the potatoes to kick up the flavor a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used this tonight as an April Fools joke. No pie crust. Skipped the corn, didn't have any. Skipped the cheese and colored the mashed potatoes pink ;-). It was fantastic! Husband loved it. Whoever made it and thought it was disgusting, should have watched what spices they added extra..because it turned out just fine here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This so good. Very good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe! it was easy to put together...most of the ingredients were at hand. I doubled the ketchup and W sauce as suggested here but i didn't pre-bake my crust and it turned out purrrfect :) definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beachwood, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was pretty good! Made pretty much like the recipe. Made my own mashed potatoes, put the corn on the bottom but will put ground beef on the bottom next time. Added some salt and onion flakes to the meat (along with the small onion) and doubled the Worcestershire abd Ketchup. To me, this is more like a Shepherd's pie than a meatloaf.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anibenjamin
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
this recipe is excellent ; easy to make and delicious. I replaced beef with chicken. I put peas after the chicken mixture ( I added 1/2 tbsp hot chili powder) and I also added shredded cheddar cheese on top of peas, then covered them with mashed potatoes and on top of it, is cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anibenjamin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jakarta Selatan, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
SO GOOD, AND EASY EASY EASY, just added few things i liked, like sauted garlic w/ onion meat mix, then corn and shredded cheese i had in fridge to everything else then combined with meat and put in pie pan w/ rollout crust (pre baked for 6/7 min)! My boyfriend LOVED this I will deff make often and tweek to change it up as i go! So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakincaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States