Mean Woman Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2000
This is a great weekday dinner recipe. The flavors are really delicious and, if you have any leftovers, this dish gets even better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Um, maybe the item that was MISSING was the OLIVES? If there are only 5 ingredients, leaving one out and then complaining is just silly. This recipe was delish: I put more peppers and more olives and only marinated an hour and it was Great! WHOLE family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I made this pasta dish for dinner last night and although I only had three hours to marinate it, it was still great. I substituted half of the pasta shells with beef stuffed ravioli and it was so delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Really, really good. I sliced the peppers instead of leaving them whole to make the recipe a little spicier. I also serve this with toasted baguette slices as an appetizer. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This was a hit with my family. With all the chopping I didn't think it was so quick, but consider it reasonable preparation time for a weeknight dinner. It was an easy recipe to follow and most of all, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Prepared this the night before to let the tomatoes marinate then used it over brown rice and chicken the next night. Awesome! The flavors added a welcome flavor to rather bland brown rice and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Love it! I did make a few slight adjustments to suit our tastes - we wanted warm, spicy pasta so I subbed 2 cans of diced tomatoes for the chopped, reduced the oil, increased the pepperoncini and added red pepper flakes and chunks of pepperoni for extra heat...but I must say the recipe is also perfect as-is! Rave reviews - I will be making this again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
very good! next time i will add fresh mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I've been wanting to try this recipe out for weeks but didn't have many of the ingredients on hand. I still had to substitute a couple of ingredients, though (manzanilla olives in place of the kalamatas, and halved grape tomatoes since I had those on hand.) I did not make the dressing ahead of time, it was eaten immediately. A wonderful last minute, thrown together dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is a delectable pasta dish, but is better if there are no children to be fed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhiloDot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States