Mean Woman Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was really good. Way better than I expected. I used can diced tomatoes because that is what I had on hand and I was scared at first that using those would be gross but it was actually good. I just rinsed them off first. Because my husband needs meat for dinner I added some cooked cubed chicken that I seasoned with S&P. Topped it with freshly grated Parmesan cheese. Oh, and I used rotini pasta cuz it's fun for the kids. I have a 9 and 11 year old and everyone ate the entire bowl of pasta. It was super. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is a delectable pasta dish, but is better if there are no children to be fed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhiloDot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
1 lb of pasta was way too much in my opinion. like the combo of ingredients but with all that pasta it was very bland. might make it again with 1/2 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Prepared this the night before to let the tomatoes marinate then used it over brown rice and chicken the next night. Awesome! The flavors added a welcome flavor to rather bland brown rice and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is very good and simple to prepare. I vary the ingredients sometimes. At times I use a little greek dressing without fresh basil and sometimes both. I always add some kind of cheese. Either mozarella or feta. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is a great, simple, affordable recipe to make. I changed the olive oil into a dressing. I used 1 TB red wine vinegar and 2 TB raspberry vinager. I added some sea salt, the garlic, 1 TB Honey Dijon Mustard and some pepper. Whisk that together and stir it into the pasta. It gives the recipe some more Omph and flavor. I also add more basil and used canned diced Italian tomatoes. With these changes, its a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I thought this was great and would give it five stars. I'm giving it 4 only because my wife didn't really like it (she's not a fan of cold sauce on pasta). Absolutely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We've used this recipe for years and it's always a hit. My hubby prefers using Italian dressing instead of plain olive oil (I like both). If I want this to be a complete meal, I'll add a 1/2 cup diced, fresh mozz. cheese and 1 c.(ish) of diced pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I love garlic and this recipe delivers. Plus the name of the recipe is great! I love it sprinkled with a bit of parmesan. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
OH. MY. GOD. this was DELICIOUS!!!! i didn't put quite so many pepperoncini in because i don't like super-hot things, but man, it was unbelievable. don't make this on a date, though, because it gives you HORRIBLE garlic breath. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States