Mean Woman Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I've been making this pasta recipe for a couple of years and everyone always loves it! Great, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Delicious and unique. (But no kissing afterwards!) Even tastier with freshly grated regato or parmesan. Mmmmmmmmmmean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
A good change of pace from the traditional spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrailerTrash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is so good... We have had this a few times. Each time we try something a little different. Adding some fresh mozza or parmy. We are going to try goat cheese the next time. But even without adding anything extra in this is a awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Good, although recipe was not clear re: whether the pepperoncini were sliced, left whole, etc. I sliced them and still found the salad needed more "oomph" so I added more. I also increased the kalamata olives and added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
very good! next time i will add fresh mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I've been wanting to try this recipe out for weeks but didn't have many of the ingredients on hand. I still had to substitute a couple of ingredients, though (manzanilla olives in place of the kalamatas, and halved grape tomatoes since I had those on hand.) I did not make the dressing ahead of time, it was eaten immediately. A wonderful last minute, thrown together dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Quick and easy with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Well, I sure changed this by accident but it was good! I have made caprese pasta, which has basil, tomatoes, olive oil, and cheese, a lot before this and it is similar. This is like a "spiced up" version. Followed recipe except I didn't know what pepperoncini were - it made me think of pepperettes, i.e. the little snack-size pepperoni (but real pepperoni, not the overly-salty prepackaged ones). So that's what I used! I sliced 7 or so of them and tossed them in. And it worked well to have a bit of meat in the meal. Try it out. I'm sure the hot peppers would be good too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States