Mean Woman Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Utah, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
YUM - better cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was really good. Way better than I expected. I used can diced tomatoes because that is what I had on hand and I was scared at first that using those would be gross but it was actually good. I just rinsed them off first. Because my husband needs meat for dinner I added some cooked cubed chicken that I seasoned with S&P. Topped it with freshly grated Parmesan cheese. Oh, and I used rotini pasta cuz it's fun for the kids. I have a 9 and 11 year old and everyone ate the entire bowl of pasta. It was super. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is a delectable pasta dish, but is better if there are no children to be fed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhiloDot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
1 lb of pasta was way too much in my opinion. like the combo of ingredients but with all that pasta it was very bland. might make it again with 1/2 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Prepared this the night before to let the tomatoes marinate then used it over brown rice and chicken the next night. Awesome! The flavors added a welcome flavor to rather bland brown rice and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is very good and simple to prepare. I vary the ingredients sometimes. At times I use a little greek dressing without fresh basil and sometimes both. I always add some kind of cheese. Either mozarella or feta. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is a great, simple, affordable recipe to make. I changed the olive oil into a dressing. I used 1 TB red wine vinegar and 2 TB raspberry vinager. I added some sea salt, the garlic, 1 TB Honey Dijon Mustard and some pepper. Whisk that together and stir it into the pasta. It gives the recipe some more Omph and flavor. I also add more basil and used canned diced Italian tomatoes. With these changes, its a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I thought this was great and would give it five stars. I'm giving it 4 only because my wife didn't really like it (she's not a fan of cold sauce on pasta). Absolutely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We've used this recipe for years and it's always a hit. My hubby prefers using Italian dressing instead of plain olive oil (I like both). If I want this to be a complete meal, I'll add a 1/2 cup diced, fresh mozz. cheese and 1 c.(ish) of diced pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States