Mean Woman Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mkermie2
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Love this! So easy for a quick and fresh weeknight meal. The colors are bright, fun, and the flavors really pop. I substituted the Peperoncini with some capers and artichoke hearts only because I didn't have peperoncini on hand. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gcgirl18
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is a really fast and simple recipe. This could be enjoyed right away or marinated and enjoyed cold the next day. The only thing I did differently was to spruce it up with some additional seasonings including red pepper flakes. I couldn’t resist a small sprinkle of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So simple, so good. Best with tomatoes fresh from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I added a 1/2 cup of the pepperoncini juice, 1/2 cup of the olive juice, and feta cheese to this recipe and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Haven't actually tried the recipe, though it looks good, but I have to ask... How can you post a recipe with an interesting name like Mean Woman Pasta and not explain how it got that name? Enquiring minds want to know! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toomanycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Oh. My. Gosh. Simply wonderful. Made this exactly according to directions, and ate it right away. With the pepprocinis it sounded like it might be too spicy, but the flavors are absolutely perfect. I can't wait to see how it tastes tomorrow after chilling overnight. Served this with an alfredo sauce option for family members who aren't veggie fans, and they liked mixing the two together. This will be added to my regular dinner repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Utah, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
YUM - better cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was really good. Way better than I expected. I used can diced tomatoes because that is what I had on hand and I was scared at first that using those would be gross but it was actually good. I just rinsed them off first. Because my husband needs meat for dinner I added some cooked cubed chicken that I seasoned with S&P. Topped it with freshly grated Parmesan cheese. Oh, and I used rotini pasta cuz it's fun for the kids. I have a 9 and 11 year old and everyone ate the entire bowl of pasta. It was super. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is a delectable pasta dish, but is better if there are no children to be fed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhiloDot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States