Mean Mr. Mustard Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Prep was simple and the cooking easy. The result was good enough for me, although I would advise more mustard than called for. I used a very strong mustard and I had a hard time picking out its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
this was simply fabulous! my husband and i thoroughly enjoyed the flavors of this recipe! i didn't have any red onion on hand, so i used a small yellow onion and it was still very good! i personally could have eaten a few more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Average, I followed the directions exactly but I didn't like it very much and my husband refused to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Wowza! Usually I am a minimalist when it comes to steak. Garlic Salt, Lemon Pepper and grill it. This recipe was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was so flavorful!! I made it exactly as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My husband loved it. I followed all the instructions with only the addition of crushed garlic. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Everyone liked this steak. Used garlic, black pepper, thyme and oregano to season the steak. I did not use the onions because my son-in-law does not like onions. The mustard stuck to the bottom of the pan. I deglazed with red wine and poured this over the steaks. Very good and yummy with bread dipped in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was very tasty..no salt needed...even my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Mmmmm! Yummy! I always make my steaks (but I don't score the steaks since I find that it dries out the meat) and roasts this way, except instead of the grainy mustard, I use Dijon,(Maille Brand to be exact) and always add a little bit of crushed garic and dried thyme, too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Quebec, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States