Meal in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
I liked this recipe as a kid. I thought it was neat how a meal was cooked all-in-one and quick. You have to try this on your next trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
THIS TASTE GREAT AND IS VERY EASY AND QUICK TO PREPARE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
not very good. thought it didn't have enought flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I fixed the meals at home then placed them in a well packed cooler, then cooked them on my portable grill. Its a nice way to end a day full or four wheeling fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
WONDERFUL.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is also a family favorite left over from scouting days. Try this - omit the butter and add some chopped celery. Bake in the oven @ 375 for one hour. I've also used chicken breast with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Awono Family
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This recipe is awesome, I remember that my mom, a former Girl Scout Troup leader in Hanover Township, PA, used to get us to make this even at home! We loved it. Now my kids do too. My husband decided to use sweet potatoes instead of white ones - yum! Also, I added some ground up sausage to the meat mixture - this is great! I think the butter makes the sauce totally delicious! Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awono Family

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Excellent for camping! Simple, easy, tastes good, and best of all - minimal dishes created. I always make this with chicken and throw in a few extra spices or a sauce of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateriseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
good recipe just as it is, but i always add a few dashes of worestichire for flavor before sealing up the packets - try it next time, both the meat and veggies benefit from just a small splash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Meatloaf Cupcakes

A savory surprise! Kid-approved meatloaf cupcakes are piped with mashed potatoes.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States