Meal in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Awono Family
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This recipe is awesome, I remember that my mom, a former Girl Scout Troup leader in Hanover Township, PA, used to get us to make this even at home! We loved it. Now my kids do too. My husband decided to use sweet potatoes instead of white ones - yum! Also, I added some ground up sausage to the meat mixture - this is great! I think the butter makes the sauce totally delicious! Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awono Family

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is also a family favorite left over from scouting days. Try this - omit the butter and add some chopped celery. Bake in the oven @ 375 for one hour. I've also used chicken breast with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
WONDERFUL.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I fixed the meals at home then placed them in a well packed cooler, then cooked them on my portable grill. Its a nice way to end a day full or four wheeling fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
not very good. thought it didn't have enought flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
THIS TASTE GREAT AND IS VERY EASY AND QUICK TO PREPARE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
I liked this recipe as a kid. I thought it was neat how a meal was cooked all-in-one and quick. You have to try this on your next trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Meatloaf Cupcakes

A savory surprise! Kid-approved meatloaf cupcakes are piped with mashed potatoes.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States