McCormick's Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was great! I did mine in the oven at 400 degrees for about an hour or so - 3-1/2 lb. I added some garlic to the beer can and an onion in the neck. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
my mom used to make this chicken on a beer bottle,but it has to be the big one.for seasoning we use salt-garlic-pepper paste,that put on inside an outside of the bird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Came Out Perfect! Chicken was tasty and juicy. I can't wait for our next cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
We made this lastnight, and my husband devoured it... It will be added to the list of "make agains!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made this in the oven. The bird was so beautiful when it was done cooking. As for juicy...NOT. I prefer my usually method of cooking using the baking bags. I will say that the seasoning was delicious. I wil definatley use that again. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
very good the skin of the chicken was very crisp and the chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DENA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I have wanted to make this ever since Matthew McCaughnehey was talking about it on The Rosie O'Donnell show about 8 years ago. She loved the way he said "Beer Butt Chicken" and so did I!! I sprayed my chicken with garlic infused oil, sprinkled with McCormick's seasoning, and a bit of Hy's Seasoned Salt, and stuffed an onion in the neck cavity. I also added about 10 small cloves of garlic (broken) to the can of Bud. I used a 3lb. chicken, and because of the wind, my barbeque temp flucuated quite a bit, so I don't have a time - I cooked to 180 degrees. My kids LOVED IT (loved saying "beer butt chicken" more than anything), and my husband said "Give it 10 stars out of 10!" So, it is a definite keeper, and look forward to doing it again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Oh my goodness this was so good. :-D I didn't have any beer in a can (we don't drink it that way) so I emptied a root beer can and then filled that up w/ Guinness. I even added a bit of the chicken seasoning to the beer itself. I then rubbed the seasoning EVERYWHERE, including under the skin. I cooked it at 400 degrees for 15 min. per lb. It turned out PERFECT!!!! I have never had chicken this moist in my life. I will definitely make this again and again. I steamed some broccoli and made mashed potatoes to go w/ it. It was a Perfect meal. My husband was in heaven. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Valley, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was right on. We have the beer can skewer and used it with this as well. Costs like a buck so well worth it! Used Bud Light :>. Unfortunately did not have the McCormicks on hand so used another brand. It was good but not as good as the McCormicks would have been. I used a 3.5 pound chicken and it was done in an hour. One thing...I had 2 of the three burners on for my gas grill, all the way on low, and the temperature inside would still not go below 400 degrees. I say this as a caution to those of you that do not have a thermometer on your grill. Medium would have been too high for my grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I make this using the McCormicks rottiserie chicken spice in a jar located in the spice isle. I also put half a lemon in the neck cavity to trap the vapors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States