McCormick® Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious breakfast (and lunch and dinner and midnight snack).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This makes a wonderful breakfast. I sliced the French bread thickly, so I allowed extra time for the bread to absorb the egg mixture, and also covered the frying pan while cooking so that the French bread would cook through. The orange marmalade added a little jazz making a nice change from the usual French toast. What a fabulous start to the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made a variety of these using apricot, strawberry and peach jams. Everyone's favourite was the strawberry. A nice change from the traditional french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I really wanted to like this, but as others have said waaaayyy to sweet. As in had to chug a glass of milk to get that cloying taste out of my mouth sweet. I nixed the brown sugar and only used perhaps a teaspoon of jam as well. I'll try again, but I think I'll skip the jam next time and try it just with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My 10yr old daughter made this for the family (with minimal help) and everyone thought it was amazing. Seriously who needs IHOP. LOL ! I think we are going to try it with different fruit perserves to switch it up to please our fruit loving family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Wow! Why haven't I thought of this before! I used regular cream cheese and heated it up to soften. I didn't use cinnamon since I was using strawberry preserves. I assume the recipe meant to soak the sandwiches for 2 seconds not 2 minutes as that would have made them too wet and they would have fallen apart when handling. Didn't need butter since I used my nonstick griddle. Served them up with powdered sugar and fresh strawberries I had prepared earlier on top. No need for syrup! Absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This French toast was very good - even my kids gobbled it up. The only changes I will make next time are; I will not leave the stuffed Toast in the egg mix for quite as long and will cook at a lower temp. than regular French toast as it became quite soggy. It's also fantastic in that, you can change the flavors of preserves to whatever your taste buds are in the mood for. I will go with blueberry next time as it goes VERY well with cream cheese! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is so good. Only change I made was using my homemade strawberry jam...that's what I had on hand. Can't wait to fix this for my grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The filling makes the bread really soggy inside, so much that I couldn't eat it. The texture was really weird between the crispy outside and mushy inside...almost like it wasn't cooked. It tastes good, I just couldn't eat it without being almost grossed out. I may try these again, except cook the french toast before stuffing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States