McCormick® Savory Herb Rub Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This Recipe is Fantastic!! I modified it a little by mixing the herbs with enough olive oil to make it the consistency of paint, then I "painted" my turkey inside and out with the mixture. I stuffed by turkey with stuffing (I use a sausage and bacon stuffing) and baked it in an oven bag per the directions on the box. I has turned out beautifully for the last two years! Even my 95 year old grandmother says that this is the best turkey she has ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I will be making this for the third time this year, I have absolutely loved it. It's so juicy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Picked up a Honeysuckle Young Turkey on the day before Thanksgiving--looked for 12 pounds, but they only had 14 pounds or larger, so I got a 14.7 pound turkey. These turkeys were only 47 cents a pound, so you couldn't beat that deal. However, pulled the turkey out Thanksgiving, and the inside was still partially frozen. Ran under hot water for an hour and 15 minutes, and then was finally able to remove the neck and the giblets. Wanted to try a new recipe for the turkey this year, so I went with this. I followed the direction exactly, except I don't own a roaster. I cooked this in a regular baking pan. I also didn't really baste this turkey during the cooking process either. Cooked 1 hour with foil loosely covered, and then 2 and a half hours exactly with the foil off. I admit I was honestly surprised at how moist, beautiful and delicious my turkey turned out! The spices are just perfect, but I didn't use all McCormick. I only used McCormick for the few spices I had to go out and buy to make this. After fully carving the turkey, I simply put the juices and misc. through a strainer, and nothing was stuck or remained in the pan. If you are looking for a new way to cook a turkey, I suggest this! It makes a very well-seasoned, beautiful, moist turkey that everyone will enjoy, and the even better part: clean up is a breeze! You can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This rub is delicious and very easy to do. It provides just the right amount of seasoning. i did not find it overpowering at all. I substituted poultry seasoning for the sage. I will definitely come back to this whenever I roast poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Excellent rub! This will be the second Thanksgiving I will be using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhhall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This made the best turkey I have ever had. Used this for the Christmas turkey and it was loved by all and many requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Was looking for new recipe to try for Thanksgiving and found this. Sounded so easy and tasty and reviews were very good. Will use this again as everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Made my already moist delicious turkey even better. This is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Sorry McCormick - I used other brands of seasonings which were in my cupboard! Otherwise a great rub recipe for turkey. Definitely a tad salty, next time I would decrease the salt by about 1/2 to 2/3 the amound listed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Well this is a fantastic recipie. I tried it for Thanksgiving dinner and it really made the house smell good while cooking. I must really have a slow oven, because, for me, a 12 lb. turkey at 325 degrees, well it did not get done in the time specified. The breast was done; it came to 175 degrees and the red button popped out, but the legs and bottom were still pink and raw. Which was embarrasing because I had my new daughter in law at the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States