McCormick® Gingerbread Men Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
KID FRIENDLY BAKING. Basic, and delicious gingerbread recipe. Minimal ingredients and zero chopping make this a VERY kid friendly cookie project. I have used this recipe around the holidays for the past few years and it works out great each time. I also make the gingerbread icing, which is also very easy to follow and delish! Good alternative to sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I still love this recipe. I made these last year and am making them again right now...always come out good. I put more ginger and cinnamon than the recipe asks, and everybody loves em...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vashanti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Flavor was delicious! Soft cookie, my kids really enjoyed these little guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is the best of all I have tried...yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
So yummy! My family loved them and they were a great holiday cookie. I used the royal icing II recipe from this site on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I had a little boy who wanted gingerbread cookies that were not "men" these turned out great Here you go David, no one can say they aren't your cookies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Got lots of compliments on these! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
they came out awesome, soft and chewy just watch them and the time of baking. before the edges even get brown i take them out. i check the bottom and if it is lite brown i take them out. i went a bit heavier on the spices i wanted a spicy cookie (also used vanilla sugar as vanilla extract cant be found here)and everyone loved them and couldn't stop eating them. even my husband who doesn't care for cookies ate them :-) great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by layla13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Followed the recipe fairly faithfully except only put the dough in the freezer (not fridge) to chill for about 45 min. Also added heaping measurements of the spices, but much less than double. The result was a delicious cookie on the softer side. Was told they were the best gingerbread cookies they ever had. I followed another reviewer's suggestion to roll out the dough between sheets of parchment paper. Highly recommended. I did mix everything by hand. Would have been easier with an electric mixer but it wasn't the end of the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl in Canada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
First time made this during Christmas time and it was a hit for kids. The dough looks so dry crumbly when I took it out. I remember some of the review mentioned it so I just continue, so glad I did. The cookie is soft with lots of flavor. First tray was gone in less than three minutes. Second tray was even faster. Will do it again this year! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States