Mayonnaise Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
When I Was Tellin Everyone About These They Were All Like"Ew" "Sounds Digusting" But As Soon As They Tried It They Were Omg These Are Effin Good!! Gimme Another!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Crittenden, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I thought adding mayo would be disgusting, but these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cab399

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
my boyfriend and i had a sweettooth and neither of us wanted to go to the store. well i didnt have a couple of key ingredients for cookies came across this recipe. we werent sure about it but we tried it. the smell of the dough isnt a pleasant smell, but they are the best tasting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I made these last week for charity coffee morning and I found them so easy to make and they went very quickly, my friend Ali had 7! Thanks for sharing this simple and tasty recipe. Will be making with the kids next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nitrobabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Would be ok if i could get past the smell of the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I'm not impressed. Besides the dough being hard to work with, although after a few I started to slightly dampen my fingers which helped, the cookies (whether eaten warm or cooled) were very unpleasant. The taste wasn't awful, but wasn't fantastic either. But they were very dense and heavy and I didn't care for the texture. Don't think I'll make these again. But it was a good way to use up some mayonnaise that would never have been used otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
We loved these. I use vegan mayonnaise and they always turn out great. I've made them with vanilla as per the recipe, and I've omitted the vanilla and used cinnamon/cloves/ginger instead. They are delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dae14
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I just tried the recipe and it's very good. Simple recipe with easy clean-up and basic ingredients as I don't always have milk and eggs handy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Premmie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
WOW! These are surprisingly good! I was looking for a super easy and quick cookie recipe to make with my twin 2.5 year olds and this one fit the bill because I knew I could make it in the window of their short attention span. But WOW! I added chocolate chips and skipped the final sugar sprinkle. I also used a really good all natural mayonnaise - with canola oil. YUM!! These were perfectly gooey and yummy with no hint of the mayo. I was nervous when I smelled the batter did smell so mayonnaise-ey. So after the first cookie sheet went in I heated up about 1/4c water in the microwave, added 2-3 tbs of cocoa powder to make a paste. I added that to the remaining cookie dough and YUM!!!! (they tasted like a brownie, but I had to work to mix it in -so they looked a bit ugly) But it was really Yummy before that and didn't need it!! ETA - I started making these cookies in a press cookie tin and that made it perfect -because the dough is a bit crumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe inspired me. I was out of mayonaise and I used butter and eggs instead. I added a splash of egg nog and a dash of pumpkin spice. Chill the dough. Bake at 350 til golden or until your nose says they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYSTONMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Havelock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States