Mayonnaise Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
wow wee wow! these are really good. the dough is very crumbly but i just handled it more carefully. they held together well once they cooked. i made them slightly larger than walnut size and yielded 2 dozen. i did not do the final sugar sprinkling and felt they were sweet enough. my oven runs hot so i cooked them at 325 for 10 minutes and let them cool on the pan for bout 5 minutes. i can't wait to trick my family into eating mayo, they hate it but i know they will love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The name will put you off. Don't let it. Mayonnaise is only made from eggs, oil and lemon juice - perfection in a cookie. I made these and rolled them into the walnut-sized balls and threw them in the oven. Half way through the baking time I remembered they were to be flattened with a fork. Did that and sprinkled plain granulated sugar on some and colored Wilton type sugar on the others.....wowsers! Really good cookie! Similar to a sugar cookie. Definitely 'a keeper'. Thank you Kay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexMex Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Taste like sugar cookies. Great chewy texture and super easy, try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I love this recipe and will definitely make them again. I added some cinnamon to the sugar topping and they turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My boyfriend thought I was nuts putting mayo in the mix and couldn't figure out what I was making.... But he loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wparent87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I decided to try this recipe to possibly include in the "cookie platters" I give to neighbors during the holidays. My significant, being the taste tester of the household, ate the entire batch over two days and stated these cookies are the best he has ever tasted. I agree !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
When I Was Tellin Everyone About These They Were All Like"Ew" "Sounds Digusting" But As Soon As They Tried It They Were Omg These Are Effin Good!! Gimme Another!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Crittenden, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I thought adding mayo would be disgusting, but these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cab399

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
my boyfriend and i had a sweettooth and neither of us wanted to go to the store. well i didnt have a couple of key ingredients for cookies came across this recipe. we werent sure about it but we tried it. the smell of the dough isnt a pleasant smell, but they are the best tasting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I made these last week for charity coffee morning and I found them so easy to make and they went very quickly, my friend Ali had 7! Thanks for sharing this simple and tasty recipe. Will be making with the kids next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nitrobabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States