Mayonnaise Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
the best chocolate cake you will ever eat. It is great to make this cake and tell your friends after, what they have just eaten you will see some suprised faces. You realy should get past the name and try this one. You will never eat plain chocolate cake ever again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
This is truly the best cholocate cake I have ever eaten. My mother gave me this recipe years ago. I lost the recipe and was very happy to see it here. My 12 year old daughter loves to make it. We cook it in a bunt pan. It is very moist and easy to make. You can add nuts, choc. chips or anything else you might like to add to it. It is wonderful with frosting but we eat it without and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
very tasty but I tried to use 2" deep pan and middle would not bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DINGOTHEDENTDOG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
the taste was good but it was a little on the dry side.i will try it again and maybe add a touch more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I added 1/4 cup mayo and baked this in a bundt pan- It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This cake was very good. I was a little hesitant at first because of the name, but it turned out to be one of the easiest and tastiest cakes I've made from scratch!! I made it in a bundt cake mold, so it did take longer than the suggested time, about 15 minutes longer, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Fast & Easy to make! Good flavor, but I prefer more choc flavor- will ADD 2tbsp baker's cocca next time, Very good texture, moist, My husband LOVED it !!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Great Cake Very Rich ANd Moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I keep looking for a really chocolatey cake with the right texture. This was great! Moist and dense but still crumbly--not spongy. I added 1-2 tablespoons extra cocoa. Baked in a bundt pan and it took a bit longer and sank a bit, but it was still delicious!! With chocolate frosting drizzled over the top it was a chocoholic's dream. I'll definittely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States